Sort:  

ayfkm.png
Dayumm Woman! This is becoming a repeating pattern, you start out good with the first tune.. then boom.. Ugghhhhhh! HAAAAAAAAA 😂

Now for topic at hand...

It is better to ask for forgiveness than permission. If people have to ask for permission to use certain words.. they are a slave. You and I are not slaves. We got something to say.. we say it, lol.

Last I checked, we still have a sliver of freedom left. I really hate to burst a few bubbles.. but the Twitter & Facebook crowd does not rule the world. The people trapped in those echo chambers forget what it is like to have real conversations with real people.

They talk with a keyboard and got all hyphy when someone has an opinion that doesn't align with their own, on any given topic. They have no filter and they try to bring down the thunder on people that hurt their feelings, because someone had the audacity to use a word or phrase they don't like. They reeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeely get butthurt in fact.

Unfortunately we live in the internet age now.. and we have become a nation/world of creampuffs plain and simple. It is weakness that is seeping into the very fabric of our world.

That is not by accident either, but that is a conversation for another day. Now where were we? Oh yes...

Most of these keyboard warriors can't handle any amount of conflict, and lack the tools to handle conflict with grace. We should be able to agree to disagree and be civil about it, like in the days of old.

I feel sorry for the next generations coming up. I hope that this idea of #speekpeece takes the net by storm. There has to be some kind of accountability or code of conduct on the net. How about..

Treat others as you would be treated! Yes, it is a novel concept... I know. 😁

Now... we need to have a conversation about the music sister! 🤣

HAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA!

I AGREE with everything you wrote :D

except for the music part :P

Unfortunately we live in the internet age now.. and we have become a nation/world of creampuffs plain and simple. It is weakness that is seeping into the very fabric of our world.


Pretty much says it all right there 👆

I think the "weakness" you speak(peece) of here though is "fear". I think with the advent of the internet and the inundation of information, plus the very real and very frightening situations we're inundated with, people are trauamtized at this point.

Highly reactive. Easily triggered. And scared of becoming the next target.

It's created a "pack" mentality and nobody is allowed to set foot out of what any current trend or "norm" is. Sad... when I was a teen we were EXPECTED to rebel. try nowadays and they'll diagnose you and stick you on meds.

Anyway. Hijacked your thread. But yeah... to scared to have a fucking conversation anymore and yeah @snook - open tolerant philosophical discourse seems to have died out entirely.

I could go on. And on. Because as inthenow says this rabbit hole goes pretty deep...

Did you know, however, @snook that they've done research that says it matters less what you say than what tone of voice you say it in? Interesting, huh?

So two groups of people were spoken to in different tones and the group that were criticized in a kind tone said they had a more positive experience than the group that were praised in an angry tone.

I've tried this with people and it makes a massive difference btw. To being heard 👍

they've done research that says it matters less what you say than what tone of voice you say it in?

Yes. It made perfect sense to me. :D

people are traumatized at this point.
Highly reactive. Easily triggered. And scared of becoming the next target.

I agree 100%

This is my just woke up reply

hehehe don't listen to @inthenow i love that second song! hahahahahahahahahahaha

the first one is my son's favorite right now... or one of them

and the last one - hehehe well i love Pentatonix! hehehe

but thank you for your hope @inthenow... that #speekpeece takes the net by storm. How I hope it does too. We will start it officially on October 1 - so.... there is a lot of time to practice that "peece" from now to then hehehehe

but be ready... cuz... hahahaha ever since I embarked on this - i've been faced with anything BUT peace. LOL seems like when you ask for peace - you get the ways to PRACTICE it... which means.. LOLOLOL yeah... trouble hahahahaha

and thank you Snook! yes ... I think that if we all really prepare our hearts and minds for this month... i hope that it's just a seed that starts to spread. i hope that it spreads far and wide. i hope that it doesn't stop. i hope that it only picks up momentum and joins hearts and minds across countries and boundaries. i hope that we actually can grasp joy again - together - united.

it's not as hard as we think it is.

it just starts with a little seed

i love you snook

Ohhhhhh, the fun of picking the songs is to get a rise out of Inthenow LOLL

Do not take away my fun :D

seeds are good and have to start somewhere.....it was enough of a seed that you made me want to use it in a post which nowadays is saying a lot...plus after I got the songs together and then felt unwell and had to wait to write the post and STILL wanted to write it is saying even more about how you planted a deep seed.......

that last part sounds dirty :D Where is @BluefinStudios when you need him. LOLLL

Love you too!!

Don't think I didn't see y'all plottin.. @snook and @dreemsteem 😂

I have learned there is a time to talk and, more importantly, to listen. Not enough people listen wholeheartedly to someone standing right in front of them.

This.

It is so true, anybody can talk, but only some are truly great listeners, my mother is one of them, the best listener I have ever known and always has great advise but always in an indirect way.

Good point about the loud talkers too, I have come across them in work and personal life and they literally wait for their chance to talk and rarely take in what you are saying at all. They could do with the sound of silence for a while! I have not heard that tune in a good while, it's powerful..

Right now, in the world, the list of topics, phrases, and words you can not use seems to outweigh the words you can use.

Yes, we have flipped too far the other side now and everybody is offended on everyone else's behalf these days. You'd wonder where we are going to with it all.. A society of mutes or an echo chamber of sorts?

Is it a dream to think people from all walks of life can learn how to sit together, learn from one another, and leave a conversation happy because they feel heard? It's all anyone wants in the end. To feel like your ideas, feelings, and thoughts matter. I do not think that is asking a lot from our world.

I try to live this way to be honest, where possible. I think though that some people are so anxious and worried that they cannot just sit and listen, their mind won't allow them and is constantly chattering.. Lovely uplifting version of Oh come all yeah faithful to finish it off, that was enjoyable.

Lovely uplifting version of Oh come all yeah faithful to finish it off, that was enjoyable.

Thank You so much for your really great comment!! I liked ending on a happy note also :D

Your comment about your Mom I loved!!! Everyone should have a parent like that. That hit home when I read it. Thank you so much for sharing!!

Your comment about your Mom I loved!!! Everyone should have a parent like that. That hit home when I read it. Thank you so much for sharing!!

Thanks a mil @snook, I know everyone probably thinks it and says it, but my Mum is literally a saint - the kindest, friendliest most altruistic human I've known in my life.

About time you realized, there is the right way wrong way and My way :P

HAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA!

Been waiting for this from you since I posted last night :D

That was an interesting and inspiring post to read. Thank You.

Thank you for stopping to read it and your wonderful comment!

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @grindan.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Thank You!!

I don't think it is a dream. I see it happening.
The trouble right now is people do not come together for common good but the me good in most instance.