Steem Thrifting Haul For August 23. BREAST. PICK. EVER.

in #thrifting6 years ago

Thrifting Haul AUG 23.JPG

Quick little haul and an additional thrifting strategy.

I had a little bit of time after dropping off the latest shipments at the post office and then going to Walgreens to do a $12 beer gig on Easyshift, so I decided to stop by the ol' Goodwill Outlet.

It was pretty quiet there today as there wasn't too many people there this evening. There also wasn't too much to find, but it was worth my while.

Check it out!

IMG_7218.JPG

Been selling sunglasses cases really well so they are on my radar now. I don't get too much, maybe $10-15 for each one but when I am paying around 20 cents for one it is a good return on investment.

IMG_7219.JPG

I got an old cell phone charger to check something out. I had heard that old Motorola Razor phones were in again and so then I found one yesterday but I couldn't find the charger for it, well now I have one. I can charge it up and see if it works.

There was also this ac adapter kit which I will keep as it comes in handy to test items I find.

Finally, I found an HP laptop charger that looks unused. Not much, but it ships easy and can net $10-15.

IMG_7220.JPG

I found an old Honda Civic radio, a Keurig water filter and holder, and a car baby bottle warmer.

IMG_7226.JPG

A box of Singer sewing machine attachments. I looked one up and saw that it sold for over $10 so I just grabbed the lot.

IMG_7221.JPG

Three more NERF guns for the collection. It is quite massive now. I will show you all one day.

IMG_7222.JPG

I found this Nimrod Wildland Pack in good condition. It was actually in the crates that they dump all the leftovers in before taking it to the back, so a large number of people had passed it up. A recent eBay auction ended at $120 plus $6 shipping. So this was the best find of the day.

IMG_7224.JPG
IMG_7225.JPG

Yup. That's a fake breast. Hey, it's in good condition and it's profitable and someone needs it so why not?

IMG_7223.JPG

This is my new strategy addition.

I have decided to start checking out the DVDs. I hadn't before because unless it is a course or something like that, they normally are worth so very little. But I decided to scan them with the Decluttr app and if it is worth 25 cents or more then I will keep it and send it over to them.

They pay for shipping and I weighed an average DVD and it is worth it if I get enough valued at over 25 cents. That Matewan DVD is worth $2.34 on Decluttr so I am off to a good start!

Sort:  

Found a Louis Vuitton wallet that was virtually NIB at some rich old lady's yard sale. Bought it for $10 and sold it for $225 within 45 seconds of posting it...Needless to say, I was tickled. haha

Now just do that every day! :D

Hmm. Shipping and fees and the $10 you paid would be around $45. Leaving $180 profit.

180 X 365 = $65,700

I would love to do that! haha

I've come across a used penis enhancer in the toy section once, a vaginal rejuvenator medical device, and a BDSM whip, but the fake breast is up there. You really never know what you'll find in thrift stores.

I had my own stockpile of free Nerf guns, naturally including the huge sniper one that is hard to hide in my apartment (sorry ladies). They look so cool, so they're hard to want to sell. I found them with their ammo clips and drums. Those are often worth more than the damn guns. The best one I found was a motorized one, but I sold it.

How did you sell the Nerf gun? Locally or online?

I've sold a few on eBay. The guns alone aren't worth a ton (unless motorized), but my margins are fine since they're all free. I sometimes sell the circular ammo drums or ammo clips separately since they net more and are in higher demand. I probably should like the monster sniper one on Craigslist since it's going to be too expensive to ship. If you sell them as a lot though, it'll be easy to do on eBay since shipping will be averaged out.

How much are you paying for the dvds?

89 cents per pound

Oh how I Love Real Natural Breasts..............

I really want to see your nerf gun collection. I have recently become interested in them and my son is very keen on them. They are so expensive here in South Africa though...not sure if they are more affordable there?

I need to check out declutrr.