FUN TIME WITH @GEE1: MY #THROWBACKTHURSDAY POST

in #throwbackthursday6 years ago

Throwback to 15th January 2014. Don't ask me how I remembered the date. Well, thanks to my then Blackberry phone that was very good at saving the dates my pictures were taken.

Warri-20140115-00632.jpg

That day was a pretty lazy day and I felt like goofing around all day. I was home alone, no friend to talk to. No siblings around to disturb and I was far away from home. Maybe I would have been doing some chores too but I was so free.

I had always loved pictures so it was a great opportunity to put my camera to use.

Warri-20140115-00624.jpg

Call it face games. I was indeed having fun. I never knew anything about Cryptocurrency then, neither did I even know about Steemit. But right now, I can beautifully record my past on the blockchain.

Warri-20140115-00620.jpg

Join other Steemians all over the world(that knows about Steemit) every Thursday and tell us a little about your past.

This is my #throwbackthursday story, I want to see yours too. Take us on a walk through your past....

To participate

• Follow me, Upvote and Resteem this post.
•Add my link to your post so others can participate too.
•Use the #throwbackthursday tag so I can find your post and give my upvote.

ABOUT LAST WEEK.

Last week was the sixth edition and I was really wowed by the stories I saw. Thanks to you all for making this more fun. These are the names of all that participated last week.

@olawalium
@julietisrael
@nellyprecy
@calluna
@endowedqueen
@surfermarly
@jeaniepearl
@thelovejunkie
@optimistdehinde
@tabithaa
@wondermaey
@mickyscofield
@fadiji09
@rebeccafl
@elite.skeete
@desmonddesk
@wafrica
@iconnelly
@oluwatobiloba
@blessbolaji

Freebies will be sent to the first 5 people who observed the rules accordingly.

PRIZE

THIS IS NOT A CONTEST, EVERYONE IS A WINNER!!!

Let's Get the full package on steemit... Let's have some healthy fun💃💃💃💃
Tell us your story.

Remember to Resteem and add the original link to this post in your #throwbackthursday post so that other people can participate. You sure do not want to enjoy this alone.

PS: All freebies will be sent out at the end of today.

Thank you for participating and Thank you for reading.

I am @gee1, I am the Steem Evangelist/Consultant.

I hope that someday, my upvote will be enough to buy someone a meal. I hope that someday the worth of my upvote will be enough to fund projects.

Sort:  

Hello @gee1. Thanks for doing this series. This is my entry for this week and I know you will be surprise by the time you see it:
https://steemit.com/throwbackthursday/@optimistdehinde/optimistdehinde-and-mosunomotunde-are-friends-for-life-fun-time-with-gee1-throwbackthursday-series
It's an epic #throwback. One love dear.

I promised myself I wasn't gonna miss the throwback this week! Here is my post:

https://staging.busy.org/@mosunomotunde/fun-time-with-gee1-flashback-to-2003

Thanks @gee1 for giving us the opportunity to reminisce on the good old days

@mosunomotunde am coming for you with my entry for this week. @gee1 , kindly be on the look out because it's going to be a surprise. lol........

Yayyyyyyyyyyyyyyy... Mama is here

Lol, I would be participating.

But I'm now wondering why that tongue is stuck out😂😂😂

I'm wondering too. Lol

Having met your requirements, I present to you my entry.

Here it is.

Nice shot.

You are a photofreak o

Lol... You can say it again.

You have always been a cutie. 😍😍😍😍😍

Thanks dearie

Anytime cutie. Just dropped mine. Hahaha

I would like that pink to stick on my cheek @gee1

Nice pictures.., the second on especially. 😀😀😀

Okay, this is actually my first time of participating in this contest, here is my entry
Enjoy!

Good to have you here dear

Mama @gee1 thanks for this throwback fun, I just got to know about it

This is my #throwbackthursday story

Thanks to your blackberry..@gee1.. I'm catching the fun already.
So i decided to give it a try..
Here's my entry https://steemit.com/throwbackthursday/@uncleg/fun-time-with-gee1-my-throwbackthursday

Lmaoooo 😂😂😂😂..
The tongue's out game was strong then and the facial expressions are so hilarious...

good day @gee1 I love your challenges that is why participate in the throwback Thursday. I have followed all the rules and this is my link.
https://busy.org/@princefm/throwback-thursday-fun-time-with-gee1
Thanks.

@gee1 you didn't see my own story last week oooooooo 😢😢😢😢😢😢😢😢 😭😭😭😭😭😭😭😭😭😭😭😭😭😭😭

Lovely throw back you got there tho 😂😂

Hopefully you get to see my own this week even though network tried to stop me all day... Lols...

https://steemit.com/throwbackthursday/@kingernie/throwback-thursday-with-gee1