Baby sitting as a caring father....FUN TIME WITH @GEE1 #throwbackthursday series

Hello my fellow addict #throwbackthursday steemians. I hope we are all enjoying our Thury? All the same thank God is Thursday because tomorrow is Friday and you know what that means. Lol…… Yeah! I want to say is good that am back for another edition of @gee1 #throwbackthursday series. I would have done this since morning but I had to attend to so many things at the office. I promise myself that no matter the time I will make sure I put in my own entry for this series. Especially, knowing that this is a new month. So, let me say HAPPY NEW MONTH of MAY to you all.

Like I always like to reiterate that this series is an opportunity for me to say thank you to the Almighty God for the gift of life and for making me and my family to see another week. Remember that

“It is only a great fool that will not be grateful”

SO I AM GRATEFUL.

I will like to say a big shout-out to the originator of this series in the person of @gee1( the lady with the golden touch). It is an honor to always be a part of this wonderful series. Keep shinning girl.

Now to my #throwback for this series:
Image0107.jpg
this is father and son bonding
The picture was 24th of October, 2011 few month after his delivery. You know that feeling of been a father for the first time which is what I was feeling that day. My wife was actually sleeping after a sleepless night of breast feeding. So, I think it was actually my turn to watch over the baby and it was fun at some point. Not until he started crying and refuse to stop. And at that point I know there was nothing I could have done but to call on my wife. BIG SALUTE TO ALL MOTHERS MOST ESPECIALLY AFRICAN MOTHERS.

IMG-20110918-00011.jpg
another day
This second one was another day of babysitting. I think at some point I begin to like it because it gives me the opportunity to be bonded with my son. There were moment I cherish so much.
In case you are why I was not wearing any top while taking this picture. Well those were specially request from my son. If I’m putting anything on like shirt, then I should expect him to keep crying, but immediately I remove my shirt to carry then he keeps quiet. Though this does not happen all the time, but most times. Isn’t that funny? Lol….babies cannot just be predicted.

IMG-20170619-WA009.jpg
that is my boy now. Clocking 7 this year. Fine boy that resemble Daddy. Lol……
But you know what, I was really enjoying it then because giving birth to my first child was a testimony but the story would be left for another day.

Thank you for checking this out.

If you want to be a part of this, then use this click

l really appreciates you all for taking out time to visit my blog page.

@optimistdehinde logo.png

@optimistdehinde love you all

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! @wafrica is now following you! ALWAYs follow @wafrica and use the wafrica tag!