A Very Elusive Thunkgarian Beastie

in #thunkgaria3 years ago

IMG_20201213_203109.jpg

Greetings, heroes! How's it going tackling Santa's Tower, the new Thunkgaria holiday event? For me, rather well. And that's despite the fact that I haven't even seen Santa. It's those darn snowmen that get me. Anyways...
I say it's going well for me because I've been lucky enough to find some epic weapons that gave the heroes in my company enormous boosts to their Constitution. My mage went from having 20 HP to over 500!
With this newfound strength, I decided to tackle the other dungeons I was never able to complete before. The most rewarding, I think, is the Swamp Crypt. That's where I found Goldie. Surely Thunk has mentioned the gold dragonflies to you by now. They are very rare, and finding one means there's some good treasure nearby!
I had heard rumors about them from @simplegame and these rumors were confirmed by Thunk. I looked everywhere for the little buggers, but mostly deep in the swamp where other normal dragonflies reside. Imagine my excitement upon finally hunting one down! To be honest, I don't think I was strong enough back when I was searching in the swamps.

IMG_20201213_203153.jpg

This is what the shiny little guy led me to. Hmmm... Intriguing. Let's take a look at the stats!

IMG_20201213_203217.jpg

Not bad, not bad. I would sell them if I could but since that's not an option right now, I guess I'll just have to wear them!

It's so satisfying when you encounter a rare monster or get a rare drop in a video game. I always like to document the moment as proof, or as a trophy of sorts. I was so excited this time, I felt the need to share my experience.
Well, that's all from me for now. Back to AFKing.
(Am I using that right? I don't even know what it actually stands for!)
Have you seen any goldies in your adventures? I'd love to get a feel for how rare it actually is. Let me know!
Until next time.

Sort:  

Your current Rank (37) in the battle Arena of Holybread has granted you an Upvote of 11%

Congratulations @proto26! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 19000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 20000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

The Hive Gamification Proposal #2

Hi what is thunkgaria, is it similar to holybread? Im not sure if it's worth playing hoy bread anymore - the project seems dead?

The project is actually not dead but shifted to thunkgaria.world
It's not exactly on chain but "blockchain-enabled".
The team that took over made a new game where you can dungeon crawl and collect weapons and armor and a new arena. A lot better than old holybread if you ask me. Check out simplegame's blog for more information if you like.

Cool thanks for the info. Sounds good!! Do you still earn crypto in rewards though?

Yes, there is a weekly payout depending on your arena rank. Just make sure your account name is identical to your Hive name.

Awesome thanks for the tip. Might shift from Hollybread. Thunkgaria seems a lot more exciting