3-Body Problem new episodes coming soon?

in #tikatarot16 days ago

I was quickly browsing some news with a variety of topics being fed into my browser. It was the usual stuff like currencies, cryptos, health, food, and politics. I didn't care much about the news until I stumbled on this article that says they will include additional episodes just to conclude the series.

Reading this news gave me mixed feelings. I thought I got excited for a while because there is a continuation of this series that I like however, it seems that they won't make it into a 3-season TV show. That's too bad because I was expecting it to be 2 full seasons more. Well, if you are to check, the 3-Body Problem is a trilogy book. So in my mind, the continuation of the series would be 8 episodes dedicated to book 2 while another 8-episode season would be dedicated to book 3.

It seems that they may not even make 8 episodes anymore. It seems that they will only do a few more episodes that are long enough to conclude or to put an end to the story.

That bothered me because this series is one of the few that finish it in one sitting. I got so immersed in the story that it almost became personal. I'm having that kind of excitement now.

It might be how I expected it to be however, I think that Netflix and the producer are still very considerate by allowing the audience to have a proper acceptance of the series' conclusion.

I'm already looking forward to these new episodes to come. Cheers!


Curamax Footer.jpg