Easy Water Detox Drink

in #tilphilippines7 years ago (edited)

    We stopped on buying soft drinks since UAE imposed new Excise Tax law for carbonated drinks by 50% last 1st of October. We opted for more healthy drinks like melon juice that I made last week and last night, just slices of lemon and cucumber and some fresh mint leaves.

HEALTH BENEFITS? Read on:

CUCUMBER

    The health benefit that comes to my mind when you say cucumber is hydration because of its high water component. It can control sugar levels that it can prevent diabetes-related complications. Promotes healthy digestion as well. I just love this dipped in spicy vinegar.


MINT

    A herb that promotes healthy digestion, weight loss, treats nausea and headache, helps prevents cancer. You can make tea out of fresh mint too. Just put some mint leaves into your cup and hot water then you have fresh mint tea. I do this when there are available mint leaves in the grocery store. Price of a bunch of mint tea is 1 Dirham or 0.27 US Dollar.


LEMON

    Ahh, lemon. This is always available in our kitchen. Aside from helping flush toxins out of the body, boost the immune system, helps cure colds, sore throat and cough, help​ for the weight loss, I use this lighten my armpits, facial scrub on my face and massage some juice on my scalp that serves as anti-dandruff agent. I alternate this lemon with coffee to my everyday morning regime. I also tried grilling lemon and mixed the juice with​ honey and gave to my coughing little one last night. His cough lessens unlike the other night that we really​ woke up because of coughing.


This is the water detox that I made last night.


    Combining​ these 3 and you​ will get all the​ health​ benefit in a glass. I made a pitcher of this for the whole family. Try this instead of softdrinks and other beverages. Healthy and natural.

Cucumber Image Source
Lemon Image Source
Peppermit Image Source
Last 2 images are mine

signature_1.gif

22140936_10155285864677600_2642691663163734904_n.jpg

Sort:  

This post received a 100% upvote from @morwhale team thanks to @jovema! For more information, click here! , TeamMorocco! . this is @originalworks . steem @steemprice BTC

$5603.8 USD/BTC
Volume: 103351.25 BTC ($579160223.28 USD)
Last Updated Thu Oct 19 06:03:12 2017

Uy sarap naman! Ito lang inumin araw-araw may benefits na kaagad sa katawan mo! Ahhhhh! Thanks jovema!

Yes sir. Kesa magsoftdrinks. mahal pa.

oh...maka try nga :)

pwedeng pwede. :)

I've tried this a couple of times. It was good. I am just too lazy to do it sometimes. Healthy drinkin!!!

I did this while cooking @bloghound. Or a squeeze of lemon lang pwede na rin sa tubig. :)

Yes I have tried this before but lemon is expensive and hard to find mint leaves

I have neighbors in Culasi Antique Mam who got lemon plants. Di ko rin nakita mint leaves jan satin dati. Or di ko lang talga alam dati kaya di ko hinahanap. LOL

galing naman, thanks po sa pag share.. :-)

Cocumber is very effective. Im using it until now.

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @jovema to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

To enter this post into the daily RESTEEM contest, upvote this comment! The user with the most upvotes on their @OriginalWorks comment will win!

For more information, Click Here!
Special thanks to @reggaemuffin for being a supporter! Vote him as a witness to help make Steemit a better place!

Nice to see your post and its been great getting to know you @jovema :)

nice idea!

I think the increase in taxes imposed in carbonated drinks did you well... I hope it will be the same in the Phils. so everyone will choose healthy drinks over carbonated ones.

I make juice with those ingredients.

@minnowpond1 has voted on behalf of @minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowponds team on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond.

        To receive an upvote send 0.25 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
        To receive an reSteem send 0.75 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
        To receive an upvote and a reSteem send 1.00SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo