"Time is the currency of life, and efficiency is the key that unlocks its maximum value."

in #time4 months ago

Whenever I think about it, I have a hard time understanding that everyone has to live with a 24-hour day. What do I mean? It is hard to think that someone who does nothing and just sits at home has exactly as much time to do things in a day as those who invent, create, and do awesome things in the world. It doesn't sound fair, because someone would deserve longer days so that they can get more done, while those who just do nothing should have shorter days. But, even though that would have been nice, it isn't like that. We all have the same amount of minutes and hours per day, and if you want to unlock the value of time, you need to be efficient!

"Time is the currency of life, and efficiency is the key that unlocks its maximum value."

image.png
Source: Bing Image Designer

I often complain at myself if I find out that I have been using 30 minutes or even more playing Brawl Stars on my phone. It is a brainless game, but it is often something I do to relax or just disconnect from the world for a time. But, it is incredibly wasted time, and knowing that there is so much thing I could have done instead, I get angry with myself. Of course, it is useful to relax and disconnect, but if I would have read about cryptocurrencies, or maybe the history of the world, or learned a new language, I could have gotten a very far way by swapping my gaming time to studying time.

Of course, even Elon Musk loves to play game and I remember reading book about his life, that he often turned the SpaceX office into a Quake arena after 20:00 in the evening as he and the employees had gigantic battles. Still, we also see that he worked like crazy during the rest of the hours and he didn't have much sympathy with workers who didn't want to work a minute more than the "given" working time. No, work was a calling, and you worked to fulfill your calling all day around.

That might not be a very good example either, but still, efficiency is the key that unlocks time and gives you the best value for it.