TinyArtChallange ~ Week #3 ~ Theme announcement: Portrait // WIN 13 SBD's //

in #tinyartchallenge7 years ago (edited)

Hello, my dear Steemians!

I've been away as I said on a holiday and it was awesome :) Now I'm back, fresh and relaxed, ready for new challenges, are you!?

This week's challenge sponsor is @errymil whom we can thank for
this generous prize of 10 SBD's. If you want you can choose the winner at the end :)

It will be distributed like this: 1st place ~ 5 SBD's, 2nd place ~ 3 SBD's and 3rd place ~ 2 SBD's.
I'm not sure if I'll be able to make honorable mentions this week, we'll see...


Edited 11/08/2017 : Thanks to the @coloringiship there will be honorable mentions!
3 SBD's in total, 2 SBD's from @coloringiship and 1 SBD from me :)


Before I make the new theme announcement, I want to thank you all, my dear participants and sponsors, without you this challenge wouldn't see this third week!
Really huge THANK YOU for sending all of these beautiful and amazing pieces of art! I really appreciate it!

Now, I've talked with @errymil and he actually proposed this next theme, so the theme for 3rd #tinyartchallange is: Portrait!

Draw the face of whoever you want to, it can be someone famous, or someone you know or even a self-portrait! Whatever inspires you.

This is what I did and to be honest drawing a portrait is a huge challenge for me, and the tiny one...a really big challenge...

final+frame.jpg

This drawing is about 3,5 x 6 cm big and I believe you can make it even smaller :) How do you like the frame I made? You would never guess how it was made :)


The rules for participating in this challenge are still the same:

1.) Upvote and resteem this post.
2.) Make a post about your entry with the first tag #tinyartchallenge
3.) Link your post in the comment below.
4.) Up to 3 entry per person.
5.) Only original artwork, please.

So the main thing when creating this kind of Art is when taking a picture of it, you should put some object in the cadre/frame so the size of this tiny art is understandable. Use any art technique for this one!

I invite all artists to participate!
Huge thanks to @aksinya for making this list of artists! Feel free to tell me if you think someone (or you) is/are missing. Or if you don't wanna be on this list anymore...

@a4illusionist, @airmatti, @aishwarya, @africangold, @aksinya, @alex-zerr, @allfabeta, @allforthegood, @anca3drandom, @anandkphoto, @aneblueberry, @andrew0, @andrianna, @anikanam, @allstarrunner, @aniestudio, @artguy, @artwithflo, @art21, @barbara-orenya, @barrysamways, @billyjohnsonart, @camilla, @catsmart, @cgame, @chessmonster, @christiesnelson, @coloringiship, @comealong, @christiesnelson, @dana-varahi, @daio, @danilamarilu, @daydreams4rock, @dcrockete, @dean-mno, @drawingsbymilena, @dreemit, @dottie, @edgarsart, @elementm, @elewarne, @elgeko, @elaine54, @elena2017, @em3di, @englishchivry, @errymil, @everlove, @exe8422, @fayehalliday, @flowerpowerart, @fole, @fractalizer, @fumansiu, @funkit, @ginasarasini, @giraffeonskates, @girlbeforemirror, @globaldoodlegems, @goldenroom, @granturismo89, @gre3n, @gric, @groundcontrol, @harshalachopra, @havok777, @henry-gant, @hhelenbby, @hilarski, @hopehugs, @inber, @indiandigitizer, @izabellablue, @james7, @jameshsmitharts, @jameslano, @jangaladesigns, @janiceduke, @jankasparec, @jessamynorchard, @josephmoyers, @juanmiguelsalas, @juliakponsford, @jyezie, @kalemandra, @karmashine, @katharsisdrill, @ken-and-jane, @kiddarko, @krizia, @kryo, @lapstjup, @lauralemons, @leoplaw, @lighteye, @lightsplasher, @littlemozart, @lloyddavis, @louiscpt, @luckyfellow, @mada, @madlenfox, @marty-art, @marty-art, @mariandavp, @mechart, @mayasky, @meesterboom, @merej99, @michaelmcdermott, @michaelstobiersk, @mindfreak, @mikkolyytinen, @milenamilak, @mprgrmmr, @motivator, @mrssignificant, @mystisoul, @nadversion56, @naquoya, @natureofbeing, @nature.sauvage, @neonartist, @nicnas, @nikosgyftakis, @nin0000, @nitan, @nonameslefttouse, @oceansoul13, @ocrdu, @omwith, @onlyifisayok, @opheliafu, @paniopan, @paolobeneforti, @peterheckmann, @pcste, @pixielolz, @phoenixmaid, @prakashghai, @prostosun, @pyrowngs, @rachelsvparry, @randolphrope, @reddust, @reneenouveau65, @revostrike, @richguy, @robyneggs, @rubens9119, @rubenalexander, @sanakumar, @saramiller, @seisges, @serkorkin, @sethlinson, @shady, @shortcut, @siloe, @silviabeneforti, @skapaneas, @stitchybitch, @sofi-m, @soyjosluis, @spaceginger, @splus, @stargarden, @stephenking989, @straydays, @sourcebird, @sumsum, @supernalbeing, @synesthesia, @tarazkp , @tasartcraft, @thebatchman, @the01crow, @thedrollyears, @thetruthbomb, @therealpaul, @tracer-paulo, @toonpunk, @tonyr, @throughwindows, @trueart, @twirble, @ubik, @unusualconcept, @urielromeo, @verbal-d, @veronicavaldeon, @villainblack, @voodoolizard, @voronoi, @winstonwolfe @yadamaniart, @woman-onthe-wing, @woodywood143, @wordsword, @wvm, @xochicotta, @xtdnrymompreneur, @xtrodinarypilot, @yoganarchista, @yuccarose, @yusaymon, @yuslindwi, @zenithwombat, @zneeke.

The deadline for this week's TinyArtChallenge is
Friday, 18.08.2017., 1 PM Roman (Rome) Time Zone!

I'm looking forward seeing your art!

P.S. Join me here on the discord chanal!

Good luck to everyone,
@oceansoul13

Sort:  

My first try in the #tinyartchallenge
IMG_674023.jpg

Link to post

Yay! the theme this week is right up my alley LOL. Thank you for proposing this theme @oceansoul13 . Btw, I would love to contribute to the reward pool. Let me figure out how to transfer it to you since I have never transfer funds before :)

@oceansoul13 I have transfered 2SBD to you. That's all I could afford for now. Hopefully we can have some honorable mentions this week :)

Wow! Thank you so much! There will be 3 honorable mentions now as I will give 1 SBD too because you are an awesome crowd! :)

You are most welcome. It's my pleasure to contribute :)

The principal! He will give me TP! I would hate for my bungholio to get polio....Where I come from, we have no bunghole.

Thanks! It's awesome, you've got a real talent here! Only thing is...I think we can do it even tinier...but I know really challenging as this is already really small :)

Thank you @oceansoul13 . Tiny realistic portrait is difficult to create. I would submit another using different technique.

I want to thank everyone for these amazing entries! And I would like to ask you if you can upvote my comment on this post so I can found the next #tinyartchallenge! Thank you!

Hi @oceansoul13, here is my first entry:


The Great and Highly Respected "Mandela"!




Have an awesome day!
https://steemit.com/tinyartchallenge/@apprentice001/art-entry-the-great-and-highly-respected-mandela

Wow! Well done! Beautiful entry!

Wow, nice one again! But please hit space between my name and link because it's not clickable now...

Ok shall do

Wow, this was fast, thank you for your entries! Could you please, if it's not too much trouble as I forgot to mention, put some reference object near the drawing in entry 1 and 2 so we can understand how big/tiny it is...like you did with the coloring pencils in entry 3 :) Thanks!

Thanks
Hopefully can win in the contest #tinyartchallange hehe

We'll see :) But please, do post images with some object beside :)

re-steemed. good luck with the contest.

Thank you so much!

Thank you for the opportunity! I'll post some art.

Looking forward seeing your art! You're welcome :D

reesteem , thanks for mention , all can looking my post :3 i love anime

Thanks! I hope to see some tiny anime portrait then :)

Can I publish a photo I've already posted on steemit and use it for the challenge?

Yes if it's tiny and a portrait :) just make a post about it following the rules :)

Beautiful art! Good luck :)

If I don't end up participating this time, I can't wait for future challenges!! And resteeming now~

I hope you'll find the time :D follow me so you don't miss the next one :) Thanks for the resteem!

Definitely following - also, would this exclude animals? I've got a few people for portraits, but love me soe tiny critters too 💜

We had animals in the first week, so yes people now only.

Works for me :)

Thank you @oceansoul13 I feel honored to be part of this. Im excited to see all the entries. Good luck to everyone

Thank you @errymil for everything!

No problem! Thank you as well @oceansoul13

I am working on this. Still sketching. I love this challenge. I am obsessed with getting it smaller, but am of course losing detail.
I will keep trying.
https://steemit.com/art/@girlbeforemirror/tiny-portrait-progress

Sorry but there's nothing on this link... Here is the link and here is an image of your work. Well done!

How strange! Must be something I did wrong

Yeah, I think the url is not complete...

Hello again! This is my first entry for this week. I hope you like it! :)
https://steemit.com/tinyartchallenge/@fole/tinyartchallenge-week-3-portrait-retrato

Nice one! And really really tiny! Well done!

Thank you so much! :)

Wow, beautiful! I like it!

I'm glad you like it! Thanks! :)