PERSONAL PRODUCTIVITY TIPS

in #tips6 years ago

stock-photo-manager-businessman-coach-leadership-plan-to-increase-company-productivity-268397873.jpg
Image source :
https://www.shutterstock.com/image-photo/manager-businessman-coach-leadership-plan-increase

One question I regularly get asked is how I have managed to be consistently efficient working, keeping a family, writing books, engaging social media etc and not get worn out. Well today, I will show 10 things I do that could help you too (I hope they do):

1.Create Systems – If there are things I need to do ALWAYS, I try to find a way to automate them into a system as much as possible

2.Maximize Your Most Important Tasks – The most important tasks I try to do when I have the most energy, in the best moods in my best mental dispensation

ThinkstockPhotos-539953664-1030x730.jpg
Image souce: https://www.google.com.gh/search?q=productivity

3.Chunk Housekeeping Tasks – if there are a number of things than can be pooled and done together. I do so e.g. if I have to go to the post office, I will combine it with a visit to the bank, my optician, doctor, etc. Sometimes I set a day apart to do all my meetings so they don't take bits and pieces of my entire week.

4.Just Say No – I have learnt to politely say NO to the things I can’t do because of timing or clashes with other agenda’s – if you have to say NO to someone, at least offer them an alternative solution.

signs-1172209__480.jpg
Image source: https://www.shutterstock.com/image-photo

5.Build In Frequent Breaks – breaks re-energize you. Catch the news in-between, make that call you have been dilly-dallying with for days, make a snack etc. Take a break to use for something less mentally or physically engaging but DON'T take a break just to be idle

6.Follow the 2-Minute Rule – If a task will take me 2-minutes or less to do, I don’t defer it or group it etc – I do it immediately

7.Exercise vigorously at least 3 times a week – It is estimated that anytime you exercise vigorously, your mind is energized and charged for at least 7 hours after that. So I do most of my writing at night, 5 or 4 hours after I have been to the gym or running.

8.Take a Productivity Nap – I call them “Power Naps” – quick short 15-30 minutes and you will be amazed how refreshed you can get again

9.Use Your Mind For Thinking, Not Remembering – I consciously make time to sit down and “THINK”. 20 -60 minutes, block everything out and dig deep into your brain for solutions and answers. Its there – you just need to think to get it.

10.Be Inspired By Small Successes – Treat yourself for the little little success. And the big ones too. It all adds up and it multiplies your motivation. If you want to wait for the big one, you may get worn out before you even get to it.

I hope some of these help. It certainly does for me. Mostly.

Sort:  

Hi! I am a robot. I just upvoted you! I found similar content that readers might be interested in:
https://www.facebook.com/greatmindsgh

good article friend If you follow me, I'll be happy.Thanks :)
U5drcZUd4dMzUJuoSi82rDSrmmPXLPg_1680x8400.jpg