You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SteemWorld ~ Some thoughts on the CSI...

in #tools6 years ago

          I like the addition of the vote wheel. It is a tough call about getting the number right. I think that under accounts under the minnow vest level 1,000,000.000000 that the adverse effects of self voting should be a lot less percentage wise than a minnow level account. The reason is because these are the new users, and until they obtain a (the) vote slider they should have a little bit of leeway. Now with that being said, I think that should also be only for the first 4 months. (that is about what it should take someone to find an alternative vote slider like yours).
          But yes a very very tough call to make. I certainly do not envy you this task you have taken on, because you simply will piss some people off. Accusation of weighting in favor of the Whales, of the Orcas, of the minnows or of whatever group. You will always be the reason for their piss poor CSI level. But I like the vote wheels did I mention that?
          As for the distribution of a person's votes very tough call once again. Since I learned to use your vote slider, I still get to give my favorites the vote that I want to, and now I can divide the remainder up among a lot of other people. This is a good thing since I decided to try and help @mudcat36 and @davemccoy with their newbieresteemday initiative, so thank you so much for educating me about your manual vote system. I think more people need to understand it, and I have tried to spread the word about it.