You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SteemWorld ~ Some thoughts on the CSI...

in #tools6 years ago

As @shaka says stick to the facts, people can decide for themselves. I have a question unrelated my apologies, but when you calculate the upcoming rewards the amounts shown in $ is exactly that an estimate of US dollar and not steem but you then show (~ 100 USD) which is not correct since the dollar conversion has already been made?

Sort:  

The $ values on Steemit and in my tool do not represent USD.
$1.0 with 50/50 rewards is ~ 0.5 SBD + (0.5 / Median Price) SP... :)
1 SBD is currently 7.15 USD worth ;)

Are we talking about the same thing ? I mean the $38 in the pic is just that $38 since the $ represented on votes are already converted to USD. I will check again but that is how it seems to me.

Your coming rewards are ~ 154.97 USD. Curation is already excluded. As long as you've chosen 50/50 payout you will receive 50% in SBD.

The $ for votes are not already converted to USD.
As I said: 1 SBD is currently 7.15 USD worth ;)

Oh shit you mean the $0.00 on posts is SBD and not USD?
My bad

Yo! Now you know. We all once have been minnows when we started our journey on Steemit. Nothing bad, all good :)

Unrelated. is steemworld open. Chatting in steemit.chat and one guy asked if could contribute somehow? also I would like to know if that is possible?

What do you mean by "contribute"? Ideas and donations are always welcome :) The rest I will do on my own.