You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SteemWorld ~ Some thoughts on the CSI...

in #tools6 years ago

I think the CSI is a fair tool - but I think that it is difficult to get into one number all of the information. If you are a big whale, you will just not care. You will have a friend or a number of 2nd and 3rd accounts and they will all work with each other. It is big money involved and the work they need to do is minimal. Let's assume you are a whale with 1m steam power and you think - I know its not good for the network, but as long as I am the only one, it will not matter. And if all do it and I am the only one not doing, it will not help. So he could just comment 10 times a day and up vote his own comments in the last minute. He would lose his curation awards, but that is it and not even down voting can help. I

Also, I think that delegating voting power to an up vote bot is also not good as it means that the votes do not go where content is good but where the money is.

My idea would be to consider limiting the maximum vote value - e.g. to 1 USD. If a big whale had a vote of wroth 100 USD, he could only vote with 1%. That would make a lot of the things more difficult for them. What do you think?

Sort:  

The funny thing is that when you do not have money, you think on how generous you would be when you get it, but when you finally get the money you have hard times on not touching it for your own good. Just few clicks per day and you have earned a monthly salary with it.