You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SteemWorld ~ Some thoughts on the CSI...

in #tools6 years ago

If the whale (or any other user) upvotes just his posts, it is ok, in my opinion. Every user has a different frequency of posting, so i think that CSI doesn't say much about the user. Somebody posts 5 times a day and for example I post about 6 times a month, so I have better CSI and I dont really think I am more generous.
The only think I do not understand (in overwhelming majority of cases) is selfupvoting in comments. I really dunno what I should think about people who do this.

Sort:  

Self voting with a tiny percentage may be used to move the reply higher in the list of replies, at least before the spammers.

This is possibly why you have upvoted your own comment.

I upvoted my own comment because of my sense of humor. But you are right. I have to do that sometimes, too. Thanks.