Missed Out On The TP Smackdown Today.

in #tpsmackdown4 years ago

Fear, and greed can make people do the strangest things. We've experience a bit of that right here in the Steem blockchain over the last few days.

Here in Australia, the fear of the Caronavirus has driven people to stockpile vast amounts of toilet paper, turning the TP aisle into a warzone at times, almost like a WWE Smackdown event.

Luckily (or perhaps unlucky) for me, I missed the Smackdown event today at the shops when we went to pick up a few groceries. This is what the TP aisle looked like:

20200307_194826.jpg

Fear and greed has driven people to grab as much TP as they can, and thise that get in late have been trying to grab what has been put in others' trolleys, and naturally fights break out.... manners and common courtesy have flown out the window.

Here is a recent scene at a shop somewhere in Australia.

At first I wonder why theyre argueing over a single pack of paper, but later on you see that it is obviously one pack that was removed buy the lady, from another lady's trolley, which was FULL of packs of paper.

"All I want is ONE pack," the lady eventually says.

"No, not one pack!" The lady wwith a full trolley load says.

Unbelievable!

The best part is the store manage stepping in and confiscating the whole trolley load.

When fear, greed make us lose respect and and sense of community for one another, we could all end up with a trolley full of nothing, and I'm not just talking about TP.

We need to never lose our sense of "community first."

Have a great day, and use your TP wisely!





Team Australia, Team South Africa, and The Alliance banners by @bearone

My Awesome Upboks by @ryivhnn

Sort:  

There was a crazy photo in one of my groups that drew some exasperation too. People o_O

Crazy right?!! I saw that clip and just had to laugh otherwise I think I'd cry. Hope you've managed to grab a pack by now!

Haha, we're safe from the frenzy. Got our 2 packs, which should last about a month and a bit, even longer on 2-square rations 😉

Crazy why someone having that much TP won't let someone else have just one pack🙄. Hope we don't lose steem either.

Posted using Partiko Android

Exactly what I thought. I went from "what a bunch of crazies" to "what a selfish !@#$" to "Yes! Well done Mr. Manager."

I also hope we can work out something good for Steem.

 4 years ago  Reveal Comment