Can we track a stolen mobile phone? | My story

in #tracking4 years ago (edited)

Pixabay

Hello there! This post is based on the true story of many people. Unfortunately, I am one of those people. On the 19th of December 2019 I went to visit my elder sister (she's married and have two kids, a boy and a girl. happily married) My mother, my another elder sister (single) and I, we went to visit her for two days only. I bought a new case (in red color), a charger, and a protector for my new mobile called Huawei Honor 8c. My mobile was looking beautiful. On the 21st of December 2019 at 6 PM. We went to visit some aunties so I put my mobile phone on the dressing table in my sister's room. We left. When I came to take my shawl (it was too cold) my mobile was NOT THERE. I freaked out "have you seen my mobile," I asked my elder sister. "No," she said. 

My sister's mother-in-law told everybody! Asking everybody "have you guys seen 'Capri-reader's' phone? I was angry, upset, and I just didn't know what to do about how to act, what to say. First of all, it was not my home  so I couldn't argue with anybody. It was terrible. I had too many photos on my phone, my favorite ones contact numbers, messages, data, and so many things. 

But I just lost everything in a few moments. It was difficult. I lost a mobile which was new and expensive. For me it was. It was 25,000 rupees. You may think I am overreacting or something. Some people can afford but some can not. My mother was very angry with me. She was disappointed. I couldn't believe I was that irresponsible. Everybody said it was my fault. Maybe it was. I shouldn't put it there. I should have kept it with me. All I can say is just 'I should have'.
My uncles complained at the Police Station. They wanted me to give them my mobile IMEI number and contact number so they can track it. You won't believe it's been a month and my mobile phone is still switched off.
It seems like the person who stole my mobile phone knows about the complaint.
It's been a month and I'm trying to move on to forget about what happened. Yesterday, I learned 'things are temporary like people'. I don't know if you get it or not. But I think it's totally sad but true.
So I researched a lot like day by day... But the answer I got is 'YOU CAN NOT TRACK A MOBILE PHONE WHICH IS SWITCHED OFF'
You can use the find my device it is an application and service provided by Google to remotely trace and locate Android devices such as phones, tablets, and watches using a map. I tried the application but failed. Because my mobile phone is still switched off. My bad.
But if your mobile phone is stolen and you want to track it. Do try this application. I hope you get your phone back.
Please do not think I am overreacting it's just some people can not afford to lose their phone. It's difficult for some people like me.
I hope it helps.

Sort:  

Sorry to hear that someone stole your phone.
My last phone I used until the battery didn't work anymore, and had to finance one for a replacement. I wasn't happy about having to finance, because what you say is true, not everyone can afford to replace phones so easily.

Not likely it will be tracked, most cell phone thieves are aware of how easily it could be tracked, and it's possible that it was stolen for parts, or they know a way to circumvent the tracking.

Thank you for sharing.