Tradeqwik Wants a Trollbox and Other News

in #tradeqwik7 years ago

I hope everyone has had a good weekend. Here is some of the Tradeqwik news for today. There will be more to come later this week.

  • The price of VIVA has once again gone up on its way to its new target peg of $10. The current price is $6.37.

  • Just a reminder that our logo contest is still on. You have until Friday to submit your best entries. We are going to have lots of fun (and most likely some agony) choosing one winner among all of them.

  • We have another bounty going on for those of you who are inclined to work with APIs. The bottom line is we want a trollbox on Tradeqwik... yesterday. And we're willing to give a generous prize for it. I heard talk of a Crown being thrown in. If that's something you'd like to tackle be sure to check out the latest pinned message in our Discord channel.

  • Our user base continues to grow. We have 855 users as of this past Friday.

  • If you have recently purchased your first whole Crown, we definitely want to include you in the Crownholder discussion and voting. Please head over to the Discord channel and mention that you are a Crownholder and we'll get you added to the proper channels.

  • I'm a little behind on both adding new Tradeqwik customers to the list for automatic upvoting and upvoting logo contest entries posted since this past Friday. Your patience is greatly appreciated. I will get to all the upvoting as soon as I can. Also, at the time of this writing, the Steemit API nodes are down, which means SteemVoter and all other services using these nodes are not working. If you know you're on the list and you're not getting upvoted that is why.

Please stay tuned for more news later this week!

TradeQwik on Facebook
TradeQwik on Twitter
TradeQwik Discord Server

Not a Tradeqwik customer yet? Sign up. It's free to join.

Sort:  

Hi @tradeqwik, I have created an account and my VIVA ID is 3267121212309253147. Can I be included in the auto upvote list as well please? Thanks!

Absolutely!

great thanks!!

Where are the TQS dividends today? I don't see any new deposits. :(

Hi @lesliestarrohara - while I don't have any official news about the dividends, my best guess is that the dividends will drop in once the new block starts August 1. With some changes on Tradeqwik, like VIP being taken off the open market to allow for draw downs/retirement mode, I am personally going to stay patient over the next few days.

I was wondering the same thing. It's about 7:45 EST(11:45 GMT) on "Dividend date". Anyone have any idea when that is, or was there a problem?

I was wondering why all my posts are not performing like usual today etc.

Thanks for the update on things here on the TQ end of things.....

-- have a good week

I imagine this outage is affecting a lot of Steemit users. Glad to help :)

ok may be i will just sign up

Hi friend, very good !!!!!
You would help me with a vote in my Blog., Thanks !!! ;)

nice post
Your vote is important to us. For which we thank you. And keep voting @piyushkansal

Wow it sounds like you need an extra hand over there! That is a great problem to be having. Always great to see the ever expanding user base. I would love to join the contest but it is to far outside my skill set.

Peace,
The Last Sage

If I can have some details on the specifics I may be able to help with that.

Does this: https://extensions.joomla.org/extension/smart-shoutbox/ meet with the approximate specs?

There's a pinned message in the Discord trollbox that has more details. You can get to it here.

I can't put discord on this computer.

You can run Discord on any browser. You do not need to actually install it, though that is an option. This is what the pinned message says, but you will need to interact there in order to work out any additional details, as the people who deal with the code on Tradeqwik don't always come here.

William Banks - Today at 7:51 AM
BOUNTY
We want a trollbox added to the default template on TxBits
It needs to integrate authentication from TxBits methods, but can route over discord or a custom chat DB.
I'll toss a crown in there
Claim it by being the first person to have their PR accepted into the TxBits repo
(TQ is TxBits with some custom stuff going on to handle VIVA)
https://github.com/txbits/txbits/issues/127

txbits - An open source Bitcoin and crypto currency exchange

We just want a simple one channel chat to start with. Trollbox similar to btc-e or polo
Maybe add more features later.
I'd like to see the option to upvote comments though. Since upvotes will eventually have a monetary value when we launch subjective POW later.(edited)
GitHub
Bounty! Trollbox · Issue #127 · txbits/txbits
We want a trollbox added to the default template on TxBits It needs to integrate authentication from TxBits methods, but can route over discord or a custom chat DB. Claim it by being the first pers...

Hmm, let me try again.

I ain't having any luck with that, now I got two emails registered and I can't get into either one.

I'll just have to wait until I get a computer that allows discord,...

Is there any bounty program for article writing on blogs ? @tradeqwik