MY TRADING JOURNEY #1: A letter to New traders

in #trading5 years ago (edited)

I think of trading now and laugh considering the pain, mistakes, lessons and trauma trading has caused me. My trading journey is one filled with sadness and perseverance. My name is Bright and I'm a forex & cryptocurrency trader. I've been trading for over a year now and in this new series, I'll be sharing my experience on my trading journey to profitability.

A lot of new traders out there have a big misconception about trading thinking it is a scheme to get rich quick and buy a lambo, Lol!. New traders get carried away by the trading lifestyle they see on the internet thinking trading is that easy. Asides the majority of "fake trading lifestyles" on the net, only few traders are able to break through "the threshold of profitability". The bitter truth is that NOT EVERYONE IS GONNA BE SUCCESSFUL WITH TRADING. Take it or leave it!, that is the truth!. Trading is not meant for everyone. If it is, the we will have a lot of successful traders out there. There is a statistic which evaluated that only ten percent of traders become profitable. I am not saying this to scare you but i am just revealing the truth about trading which you might have not heard elsewhere before, so you should really be ready to go on this journey.

The reason i refer to trading as a journey is because trading skill is not something you achieve overnight. it takes a lot of time of practice and understanding of yourself and the market. It is said that it take up to 10,000 hours to master a skill. Trading skill takes some people years to master while it takes some months to master, it all depends on individual and the work you put into it. This is just an introductory note into my trading experience.

Now, to the new traders out there about to embark on a trading journey, my advice to you is to evaluate yourselves!. Are you ready?, Do you have what it takes?, Are you tough enough to never give up?, and lastly, do you have the passion for trading?. Trust me when I say "the market is something you've never encountered before". It is way beyond just trading.

Thank you for reading.
Stay updated.

You can check out my trading page on instagram @Fx.gram, Link in my bio.