Sort:  

i doubt most will have the patience to actually sit at the computer all day like I do and check each alert as it comes out.. Mainly because the real money is in the position trades.. these little daytrades are just extra bonus.. I like it but there are not enough traders on this blog to make much of a difference.. and most who try to daytrade will lose money and give up quick.. its not as easy to react fast as you might think.. thats why i suggest sticking with the easy position trading that I outline in my other videos.. But I share everything, so I had to explain daytrading also

In the swing of things, the number of people using it will be a drop in the bucket for the amount of people trading crypto. Most trade with little to no insight and purely on emotion and PR.

I tend to agree with you. I received an alert for MTL-ETH from the scanner. After about 20 mins I checked out the orders and there is now a swarm of low buy orders. If another spike down occurs, then the market will adjust to this low level. I'd caution using this tool on low volume pairs.