Sort:  

Just Thought Id share a few of my trades, No big money but its free money right! = ) Let me know what you think.

very nice trading.. as long as those ones at the top were small.. But the last few you took looks perfect.. 3 layered in and nice sell in the bounce, even past the base, and beautiful percentages.. awesome

Yeah the first trades in there i wasent really going by your method. I was still in FOMO Mode and trying to get anything i could. I made some bad trades when I first started about 6 weeks ago. Then I found you first videos and have been trying to only trade by your methods. Been working out pretty good so far.

Nice layering down there, even though the first was a bit too soon

Thanks, Ive actually started calculating from the base a 20% drop and will not put a trade above that. Will only put a buy if its 20% lower than the base.DGD.JPG This one just happened for me too = )

guys another 2 coins to watch right now are Guppy and iEx.ec. Both also have panics that happened recently as well.

Also thanks for the heads up luc. I wish I was paying more attention I completely missed it.

Also anyone that just saw this, Dynamic (DYN), just panicked. Hopefully you saw this as i just posted

Your videos are greatly appreciated Luc. I have a question though; do you exclusively trade short term panic drops or also slower drops over several hours of even days? The current EOS drop, for example, has been going on for the past two days without any significant bounce yet, would you still consider this a good buy to catch a bounce to previous base?

Umm.. im not sure what chart your looking at:

Looks pretty normal to me

I've added an image to clarify. The white bar is the base I identified, which had a nice bounce upward, and the red arrow is the slow drop below this base which I wasn't sure counted as a buy area. I eventually ended up making a nice trade by buying at 2.05 and selling at 2.39 but I'd like to know if my thought process is valid. Thanks!

I was referring to the EOS/USD chart which was slowly going down for the past two days or so on the 1h chart. It eventually bounced up when reaching $2, would you have taken a trade there by your method or is it focused on panic flash crashes?

Thank you so much Luc! This is exactly what I was hoping you would do at some point. Would you ever consider making a Telegram group for alerts?

There really wouldnt be that many alerts i dont think.. some days its crazy and im up all night trading.. and then other days theres no trades at all.. I thought I would just post the obvious ones here.. and then teach everyone to write alerts using Coinigy, so that they can find good trades themselves..

Hi , I like your style and simple approach to trading and was about to enquire as to how you found trades .... then I saw you mention alerts. I know how to set alerts but would like to see how you go about it. Thanks for the insight. cheers

Am I doing this right? I marked the bases in yellow; where it cracked the base with an arrow and where it come back up past the base in pink. There's one where it doesn't rise back up past the base. What's going on there? or am I reading this wrong?

Hey great job including a picture, so i can really see what your thinking, and asking.. So your bases are pretty good.. except you have to listen to what those bases are telling you.. How strong of a bounce happened at the previous base, tells you how interested the buyers are at that price, and how much of a surprise a crack will be.. (big surprise, big panic) and what you want to buy is a panic drop.. heres the same chart.. but the arrows are at bases that are not very strong, so you wont get a big panic and you wont get a good bounce..

So I wouldnt draw in the base if the last bounce wasnt strong.. i hope this helps.. and the last bounce is a question mark, because it was a little stronger but still not great, and I just dont see the panic,, we need a real drop.. this is grinding down here and giving small drops and small bounces

Thanks Luc! This is helpful. We'll see how it goes!

nice post and good information ,,, you have good blog , Good luck. Comrade

These videos are great please keep them coming

thank you for posting. Will you also be doing any coinigy tutorials or how to start trading as in how to place orders and sell? Vote up from me.

I could make a quick video on placing orders and writing alerts.. I use alerts all day long... good suggestion, everyone should see how powerful it is to have alerts on everything,

Hey luc, I have been following you and watching your vids for the past 2 weeks now and thanks so much for all this info. I haven't jumped in yet and its strange... I see you go in the past on these charts and locate bases and suppoprts and dips... But on a live chart it seems very very difficult to identify a legit base and to point out when a dip will occur. Using your strategy i try to draw out what I predict will happen when I see a chart that has a pretty realistic base... i see it break the base and so i draw a arrow going down and try to mimic where it will go and where it will bounce back at.... so far ive been wrong everytime. how?
I look for bases with a strong bounce and I watch for when that base starts to crack... I set up alerts and follow it and it just cracks maybe just a little bit.. right before the projected panic sellers should start selling... and it just heads right back up.
what do you think I can do?

i think the problem is your alerts... you have to set the alert where you might buy.. so draw your base and set your alert for well below it, and then when you get an alert it will be time for action.. The problem you are having is, that most bases hold.. and there is no panic.. but buying into that panic is the safest area.. so you have to wait for the panic..
Let me try to explain it another way.. if you see something drop, you really dont know the story? why is it dropping? who knows.. But when a base gets cracked and then traders panic out, right after a crack, then you do know the story. Its a panic due to a base crack and thats usually an overreaction... so you need that narrative ..

Awesome explanation thank you

Awesome, thank you! I havent started trading yet but I want to make sure I'm set up right before I get started and transfer some strem into the market.

that would be awesome....im looking at setting up a comprehensive alert system...this video would help!

awesome content man. thanks for making such informative videos

Sweet video! Slightly off topic, but I can't figure out where to set up my steemit account so that I get emails when you update your blog. Is there a way to do this? In the future when you post videos of opps like this I don't want to miss out by finding the post hours later.

Use youtube alerts on your smartphone

hopefully someone can answer this question for you, I really dont know how to get steemit email alerts..

I use Youtube Alerts. also, You will get a mail in gmail.

249.53 on hourly chart.

Solid Base in ETH/USD on Bitfinex @ 249.53 just cracked?

Hey man really love the videos you have been putting out!! I'm a new member to Steemit and the trading/cryptocurrency world in general, and in my path to learning about all this your videos are by far the most insightful content I have come across. I know the videos you put out consist of you analyzing a certain marketplace and explaining your strategy, and while I love these videos and will continue to watch every one you put out, I am wondering if you have any advice on how us new guys can gain more knowledge about this world and learn outside your videos? I am an engineering major so also have no background in finance, so if you have any learning materials you think would be helpful to gain a deeper understanding of the concepts needed to succeed in the crypto world besides experience, I would really love to hear what these are! Cheers and looking forward to the next video!

I just had an insane day... I woke up and my power was out.. so I was stuck trading off a mini laptop and my phone.. so im sorry im late getting to questions, but, yeah i really cannot advise you on where to gain more knowledge about crypto trading.. There is a really good investor/researcher I follow, who has taught me alot about researching coins.. Tommyworldpower... but as far as the trading thing goes, I have more experience than most.

I don't know why you aren't making lots of steem on these posts you teach people how to make money and all the other people doing clickbait make thousands on nothing. Your videos are the best!

I havnt been posting for a long time.. I just started again last week.. so It will take a few weeks before I get noticed again.. but its not a problem if I dont get whale votes, I make plenty of steem trading steem.

Hello. Thank you for the content Luc. Do you by any chance use any chat systems? Slack on coinigy etc.? ps. You said you got some security problems, I can help you out if need it....

Nope, im not using chatrooms any longer.. Im only here.. its alot easier to keep up with if all messages (questions) are coming to one place..

Hi Luc, great to see you back. I just started watching your channel before all was deleted. Just wanted to let you know, I had downloaded the first 8 or so of your videos to my phone to watch on a long train ride. If you're interested to get those back I'm more than happy to help.

Thanks, but I have them all back now.. so thats wonderful.. and Its nice to be back, everyone has been very positive here at steemit.. I think I might find a few trading buddies here :)

I saw your video on a market scanner a couple of days ago, I searched for one a month ago with no success either. But I've worked as a professional programmer for a couple of years and you basically gave me some minimal requirements for what something like that has to do. I'm looking into API access now to see what raw data I can get and work out what I can do with it from there.

It seems promising, I can probably make something like it pretty quick(depending how much time I can spare of course). I'm not sure yet where exactly I want to take it, web based or desktop, open source it or maybe try to eventually make a good enough application so people would want to pay for it. Or just keep it as a hobby project that gives some trade benefits. My question to you is if you would be interested in testing it and provide me with some feedback and possible further features after the basics are working.

absolutly.. there are a few steemit members who want to try to come up with a scanner. Im not sure who will make one first, but I will gladly test them all and if one of them works, I will also gladly pay for a subscription along with others here, im sure

That would be great Luc! Also glad to make something that might help you out, you seem to give very genuine advice and that's rare in the stock/crypto world. Are you on Windows/Mac/Linux btw?

Also please be very careful when installing stuff sent to you from Steemit/Youtube(though you're probably aware of that after your recent issues).

Hey man, I'm also a developer and looking at the same problem. Want to collaborate? :)