You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Introducing our first Crypto Market Scanner

in #trading7 years ago

Hey luc, first off thank you so much for putting in the time to release these videos-- you seem like the only pragmatic and realistic crypto-currency trader who is putting out content and we are all super lucky to have your input.

I have a question about trading pairs--I have made some successful trades on Bittrex between ETH/USDT and BIT/USDT, but it looks like most of the trades showing up in the marketscanner do not have a USDT trading pair. My question is how should I turn my USDT into BTC/ETH to trade without losing money in the short-term with fluctuations in the BTC/USDT and ETH/USDT markets? Say I purchase 1 BTC at its current price (2573.175 USD) and am having success day trading BTC trading pairs, but the USDT market value of BTC drops below my original buy in price. I will be making my profits in BTC, but will ultimately be losing money because of BTC/USDT market fluctuations. I guess I am wondering if I should be patient and wait to buy BTC and ETH when they are low (following your position trading strategy of buying the dips) or should I just convert from USDT at anytime to capitalize on day trades?

You da man!