Photoshop: Trainspotting Film Poster Photo Turned And Set Into 7 Different Painted Colours

in #trainspotting6 years ago

T Orange.jpg

Trainspotting to me is one of the best films I have ever watched. It is one of those films where in every scene it is just absolute world class. When it came out in the 90s in the cinema it was so superb the film I went to watch it twice in a space of 7 days.
Even the film poster for the film was just amazing too. So today I decided to take the original poster photo and turn it into a painting with Photoshop and set it in seven different colours to see how each colour projects itself. The orange heading colour is based already on the main colour for the Trainspotting film.

T Green.jpg

The green coloured one.

T Blue.jpg

The blue coloured one.

T Yellow.jpg

The yellow coloured one.

T Sky Blue.jpg

The sky blue coloured one.

T Red.jpg

The red coloured one.

T Pink.jpg

The pink coloured one.

Trainspotting-Poster.jpg

This is the original orange coloured poster of the Trainspotting film from the 90s.
I think with my painted version ones I did with Photoshop it gives the characters a more projected look well for me it does.

Many thanks for finding the time to read my post too!