Risky Dinners

in #travel4 years ago

20200511_180656.jpg

Nevada is opening up resturants and letting people sit down to eat.

20200511_180724.jpg

It has been months since the last time we were able to sit down together and eat. The guys I work with always like to find the best taco place in town, we have been missing out since it has been covid season.

20200511_182055.jpg

This Mexican resturant just re-opened thier doors 2 days ago.

20200511_184408.jpg

People have mixed feelings about this I am sure. Do you think it is a bad idea to re open?

20200511_180642.jpg

I am probably traveling more than most people right now. I stay so busy that sometime I forget that covid is a thing.
Then I see everyone with masks and remember we are hinding from covid.
You know, I was super nice sitting down to eat. It made me remember how nice "normal" was.

20200511_181103.jpg
This place had 3 other parties eating there while we where there. Such a big resterant with only a few people in it. I bet this place would be packed only a few months ago.

20200511_180637.jpg
Crazy times....

Sort:  

I have experienced the same thing of almost forgetting about covid for a couple days when I'm working on other things and being out in the middle of nowhere. The messed up thing is a lot of people are being affected by it but if you don't have it and no one around you has it then it doesn't seem like a thing.

Yeah man its true. I personally do not know anyone with the damn virus. I have just heard of friends that know someone else that has it.
I am pretty sure this situation is going to go on for atleast 6months to a year. I am a socail person, I am getting tired of hiding from covid.

I know 3 people who got it. Same story with all of them. Felt terrible and had a lingering cough for a month and a half

Dang!! That sucks!! How are they doing?
One of the guys on my crew, his wife got it last week.
He doesn't have it yet..
We are not letting him come back to work. He needs to take care of his wife and kids.
She seems to be going ok so far. Mild flu symtoms. Hopefully she can fight it off and it doesnt rock her ass.

very crazy times!!

Our restaurants are supposed to be able to open up this Saturday, the 16th

Will you be going to any restaurants or waiting a bit longer?

I actually worked at a local restaurant before all this went down. I return full time on Sunday

I should have known you work at a restaurant :)
I hope it works out well coming back!!!
I can't wait to interact and do social things with people agian.