The Copper Onion Round 2!

in #travel6 years ago

I was able to convince my colleague we had to visit here a second time for me and a first for him since it was so good the first time. You can see my postabout my first visit for more information. After looking over the menu online, he agreed and we were on our way.

We started off with some house made bread and a real treat that I had never eaten before. If you've seen my zap you know what we had next.


This is the "Wagyu Bone Marrow" served with house baguette, parsley salad, and maldon. I had never had bone marrow before, and was concerned it might be more of an acquired taste. Turns out, I love it! The waitress had set it tastes like meat butter and I couldn't agree more. Putting everything onto the baguette was a wonderful mix of flavors and textures.It's a bit pricey for how much food you get, but if you can spare it, you should try it.

Next up we had the main course. I went with the second suggestion from the waiter from my original visit and ordered the "Copper Onion Burger" with cheddar and a side of steak fries dusted with parmesan and parsley.

The burger was made from grass fed beef, the bun was made in house, and it was topped with iceberg lettuce, caramelized onion, aioli, and house made pickles. The meat juicy and flavorful, and the other ingredients paired well. The only problem I had was once I picked it up, I couldn't put it down. The steak fries were thick with a crispy edge and soft interior. The seasoning was delicious and I almost didn't use the ketchup.

For dessert I ordered "Chocolate Pudding". Sounds boring right? Check this out:

It had was made from solstice dark milk chocolate, and was topped with a vanilla whip, malted milk meringue, and dark chocolate cake. Everything about this thing was rich and decadent. I almost felt guilty for eating it.

Overall it was another great experience. Don't miss out on this local joint if you come to Salt Lake City

Thank you for reading,
-Ajax

Sort:  

Hey man! you should go up to park city and go eat at The Farm, i Use to work there and they put out amazing food. Check out Handle as well, best restaurants in PC. Try to find a food truck named Blacks sliders, he roams around SLC all the time. He has the best food truck in town.

I think you were satisfied with the lunch) I Especially liked the description of the Burger because it's made from natural products. I was particularly attracted bun, baked in house, because I also love to bake bread) Upvote)

I'm glad you enjoyed the post. Hopefully we will get a couple more nice meals in before we leave.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Ajaxalot from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly – Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly – Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here