Loving Italy.

in #travel5 years ago (edited)

I've just spent some great holidays with my dear parents in Italy for the year's entrance, and just want to share some pictures I've taken around Milan and the Liguria region, specifically in what they call the Cinque Terre, despite the cold and the bustle it has been an amazing trip, enjoy the views.

DSC04356.JPG


DSC04197.JPG


DSC04223.JPG


DSC04258.JPG


DSC04261.JPG


DSC04302.JPG


DSC04279.JPG


DSC04286.JPG


DSC04250.JPG


Grazie mille.

Sort:  

Love the pictures, ho studiato italiano a universita di Siena. Cinque Terre was so beautiful, I have many of those same photos minus the sunsets! Where else did you visit?

Posted using Partiko iOS

This last time I was in Bergamo, Milan, Sirmione, Portovenere, La spezia and all the Cinque terre, a good road trip with amazing views and stunning places indeed, keep up with your italian skills, love that language. Thanks for stopping by!

Awesome! I only ventured to Milan to pick up my wife from the airport. I studied abroad there and lived in Siena for 2 months. I didn’t get to see many of those places save for the 5 Cinque Terre regions.
Alas, not enough people speak Italian here in America so I’ve largely forgotten it. I noticed that most people would speak to me in English instead of Italian despite knowing what I said. I plan on getting back into it via the DuoLingo app though!

Posted using Partiko iOS

hahah I know that feeling, I use some of those apps but mostly as an alarm, I think It's most effective to listen to some music or see some series and films, I'm trying with russian and arabic while I practice my english over here and on youtube, If you haven't seen Romanzo criminale or Gomorra I highly recommend them, in March a new season of the latter begins, check them out if you have some time.

They turned Gomorrah into a tv show? I watched the movie, it was crazy! I am certainly going to check that out! Have you watched the movie? It was cool to see that the dialect of the region was so different that they had to subtitle it in Florentine Italian for the rest of the speakers!
I will also take a look at Romanzo criminale, thanks.

Posted using Partiko iOS

yeah it was neat, if you enjoyed the film you'd like both shows, a glance on how mafia, politicians, police and church works, sometimes together, Roberto Saviano as a writer too, in the fourth season it seems that they've also recorded some scenes in London, Romanzo finished some time ago but I liked it a lot when I discovered it, supposedly based on the magliana gang of the 70's in Rome, you're welcome my friend, hope you enjoy it.

Congratulations @alejandr0! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 400 replies. Your next target is to reach 500 replies.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemWhales has officially moved to SteemitBoard Ranking
SteemitBoard - Witness Update

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!