The Best Dubrovnik tours to book, recommended by a local - #2 Game of Thrones Tours in Dubrovnik

in #travel5 years ago

dsc05869-768x512.jpg

Let’s be honest, probably half of you are COMING to Dubrovnik because of GOT. I have to admit that I don’t watch the show, and I do find the Game of Thrones obsession annoying at times. It can feel a bit ignorant when some tourists ask, “Do they take down the city walls when Game of Thrones is done filming?” face palm.

All shade aside, if you’re a GOT fan, you definitely have some amazing tours that show you about the filming locations AND the history of the city. This way you get a little bit of both. Some tours will even take you to all the filming locations around the area. I’ve heard great things about this GOT and historical tour that takes you to the most exclusive locations.

I will say that if you are a fan of the show it’s pretty incredible to see the Old Town in person, because it looks almost exactly the same as it does in the show.