Short walk in Nuremberg

in #travel6 years ago

20180220_171523.jpg

Walburgiskapelle


Hello,

Today I was travelingto Nuremberg. At first, I wanted to meet some steemians, but I did not manage it because I met a customer. I arrived earlier than thought and wanted to take a break from work.

I walked through the city. I really wanted to go to the castle to enjoy the view.

I was often up here but never really noticed the Walburgiskappelle or, better said, it never attracted me.

Today it was different. There was no one there and it was snowing, not very strong but enough to drive people out. The small garden with the chapel have attracted me directly. It was such a nice feeling to be there. I did not go in because, as is customary now, most churches are closed for most of the time. I think they shall be open 24/7, but this is another talk.

Hallo,

heute bin ich in Nürnberg unterwegs, wollte Steemianer treffen, aber bin nicht dazu gekommen weil ich einen Kunde getroffen habe. Bin früher als gedacht angekommen und wollte unbedingt eine Pause machen.

Bin durch die Stadt spazieren gegangen. Ich wollte unbedingt zur Burg hin, um die Aussicht zu genießen.

Ich war des öfteren hier oben aber nie so richtig die Walburgiskappelle bemerkt oder besser gesagt, es hat mich nie angezogen.

Heute war es anders. Es war niemand da und es schneite, nicht sehr stark aber genug um Leute zu verjagen. Das kleine Garten mit der Kappelle haben mich direkt angezogen. Es war so ein schönes Gefühl dort zu sein. Bin nicht rein gegangen, weil wie es sich jetzt üblich gehört, die meisten Kirchen sind geschlossen für die meiste Zeit. Ich bin der Meinung diese sollen 24 Stunden am Tag offen sein, aber das ist eine andere Diskussion.


20180220_171254.jpg

Walburgiskapelle

From below, it did not look very spectacular, rather gloomy with the wet outer wall.

The weather did not help much when I was on the lower side, but as mentioned above, everything has changed.Maybe I was not so attentive to the details and to the change from the stone and concrete landscape to the little green spot with the isolated chapel as I have not noticed it until now.

Von unten aus, sah diese nicht besonders spektakulär aus, eher düster mit der nassen Außenwand.

Das Wetter hat auch nicht viel zur Stimmung geholfen wenn ich unten war, aber wie schon erwähnt, oben hat sich alles geändert. Vielleicht war ich bis jetzt nicht so aufmerksam auf die Details und den Wechsel von der Stein und Beton Landschaft auf das kleine grüne Fleck mit der isolierten Kapelle habe ich bis jetzt nicht bemerkt.

20180220_172002.jpg

The whole thing was worth it, despite the usual gray sky that prevails this season most of the time. The view was therefore limited. The view was not very far.

Shortly after I took this picture, the customer called me and I had to go and so my short trip ended.

Das ganze hat sich gelohnt trotz des üblichen grauen Himmels das diese Jahreszeit meistens herrscht. Der Ausblick war deswegen auch begrenzt genießbar. Man konnte nicht sehr weit sehen.

Kurz nach dem ich dieses Bild gemacht habe, hat mich der Kunde angerufen und ich musste los und so wurde mein kurzes Ausflug beendet.


discord.gif

Sort:  

Frumoase poze Alex😉

how far away is the racetrack?

Quite far as the name is misleading ;)

that's pretty far even without speed limits.

Yes, it is, I'm doing that route almost on a weekly basis and it is sometimes so full of jams.

is there ever a time where there is light enough traffic that you can actually drive over 150 mph?

Yes, there is. I have now the problem that in the winter time the car is capped at 210kmh or 130mph. I reach it quiet often. The maximum speed of the car I drive is 245kmh or 152mph. Best hours for that is from 2 to 5 am.

I waa once in Nuremberg, but it was almost midnight..accompanied with cold weather and rain, and we were hungry 😂😂 .

Bad experience there, even long before I was wondering about the city.

what a journey you had, and your willingness to share even in the very short moment you had. thanks anyway!

I love the older building photos, you did a great job capturing them. They really give culture to the photo's and make you wonder to yourself how traveling there could be different then your home land. Have a good travel !

the sweet Nuremberg, amazing shots. wonderful city , have a great travel.

amazing travel and adsacity blog post thank for shearing

Very nic posts.i like it very much.

wow... this great traveling.... i appreciate this blog. keep it up dear friend.
upvote and resteemit

Quite the massive castle-looking structures there! The slight fog really sets the mood.

Beautiful photography.amazing trevlling.I like it.thanks for share

pleasing & pleasing!

The photo you post is highly qualified ... it's definitely german yes