Starbucks in Japan

in #travel7 years ago

Hey steemers!

Most of us need our coffee to get through the day, and if you live in the city like me, then you know starbucks is around every corner.
The ones in the United States are not that fancy, and are blown out of the water by the stunning starbucks located in Japan.
I discovered them through a youtube video I'll link at the end of this post, it's highly worth the watch!

Location #1: Kansui park, Toyama
image Source

Built mostly from glass, being located right next to a river, sitting on bright green grass, and featuring a porch like area looking out at the river
are only some of the highlights of this starbuck. This is definitely my top choice to visit when I visit Japan.

Location #2: Shibuya (located in Tokyo)
image Source

Overlooking Shibuya crosswalk, the busiest crosswalk in the world, this starbuck allows you to sit and watch just how many people are crossing at any given time! I imagine this starbuck is incredibily busy, given the amount of people going through there at any given time.

**Location #3: Hakodate (located in Hokkaido)
image Source
You might think this location looks like a barn, but its the inside of the shop that is stunning. Check out the video just to see how
cozy this multilevel starbucks is on a cold winter day. They even have a fireplace!

Let me know which location is your favorite, or if you have visited any of these locations.
Hope you remember to visit atleast one of these if your planning a trip to japan.
Steem on everyone!

Sort:  

nice quirky post, I lived in China for a while and there was a Starbucks here me that looked like a ski lodge with a balcony on the back a bit like your last pic.

Thanks! I hear Starbucks is all over china, gonna have to look into their best locations :)

Nice, Hakodate is definitely my favourite!

Beautiful location for cafe. Nice post.

Nice :) upvoted and followed.

Why don't you check my last story about photos?
https://steemit.com/photography/@notonlyfood/photo-of-the-day-anthonydavis I hope you will leave a vote

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by P-O-I from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.