Got Some Good News And Some Bad News. If It Is Not One Thing It Is Another!

in #travel2 years ago

I have been working on the step van, got a lot done, and wanted to show you some things that have happened. I did not do this by myself I had a friend help me out, as I am not really a carpenter at all.

IMG_0584.JPG

We did use the bleacher boards I got just not the way I had planned to use them. We put them on the walls to screw the paneling I got to them to cover the walls.

IMG_0645.JPG

It seemed to work out quite well and it made them much stronger and the friend that helped me knew how to get them up even with many of them being bowed and such. He did a real good job of getting the walls up.

IMG_0646.JPG

I have one-inch mats that came from a martial arts gym that closed down to put on the floor, it will make it softer to walk on and much easier to clean up.

IMG_0648.JPG

Bed will be built soon and when it is I will post a picture of it when it is finished, hopefully in a day or so. I got the running hot problem fixed with the step-van and took it for a test drive and it did great was so happy and had a sigh of relief. I got home and had to run out to the store real quick and decided I would drive the step-van as it had been sitting and still needed to be driven.

I got in the step-van and hit the key and nothing happened. It started just fine about two hours ago and I was baffled as to what happened. I have gauges on the dash for temp, alternator charging and oil pressure. Looked at the alternator gauge and it was at 9 volts. I was confused as I just put a new alternator on it. I jumped it off and let it run a minute then pulled off the battery wire and the step-van died, a sign that the alternator is bad, I had the old alternator and it was doing ok so I changed it out and did the same thing. The step-van died again when I disconnected the battery.

So another problem to solve and another hurdle to jump. I will get on the road soon I hope, At least these problems are making themselves known before I am out on the road. I have caught myself wondering what I did so wrong for this karma to be biting me in the butt, I always help people to the extent that it hurts me, trying to get them out of a hole. Most of the time it puts me in a hole! I guess I am looking at it the right way, things are showing up while I am at home, so I can get them fixed. To be honest, I just really do not know!

I am just going to keep plugging along and hope in the end it all works out, as most of the time it does, things always happen for a reason. One way or the other I will be at the block party in September, I will not let this pass me by.

Sort:  

untitled.gif

It seems to never fail! Just when you think you have it fixed something breaks.
Oh, how grand life is sometimes!

My house doing the same thing. Got a new fridge, now i got a water leak. Got new bathroom floor, now the roof. Did humans make things that last ever? 😂

!PIMP
!WINE


You must be killin' it out here!
@enginewitty just slapped you with 10.000 PIMP, @ambiguity.
You earned 10.000 PIMP for the strong hand.
They're getting a workout and slapped 3/3 possible people today.

pimp_logo


Read about some PIMP Shit or Look for the PIMP District


Congratulations, @enginewitty You Successfully Shared 0.200 WINEX With @ambiguity.
You Earned 0.200 WINEX As Curation Reward.
You Utilized 2/2 Successful Calls.

wine_logo


Contact Us : WINEX Token Discord Channel
WINEX Current Market Price : 0.211


Swap Your Hive <=> Swap.Hive With Industry Lowest Fee (0.1%) : Click This Link
Read Latest Updates Or Contact Us

Yeah, at one time they did. Now they make them to break so you spend more money!

Congratulations @ambiguity! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You distributed more than 70000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 71000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!