The Journey On The Road Has Gotten Started! In Missouri Right Now.

in #travel2 years ago

I have finally left Georgia and started my travels. It took me a while to get started but it was worth the wait. I have been in Missouri for a couple of weeks now, the step van only had one little problem, as it is running rich, too much gas coming into the throttle body, it is a coolant temperature sensor I believe or the MAP sensor. The coolant temperature sensor tells the PCM when it is cold and makes the PCM call for more fuel till it gets warmed up. I think when it ran hot it messed up that part of the sensor. I got both sensors and I will replace them both! Not really hard to do.

IMG_E0672.JPG

I am at a place in Hartville MO called The Jacques Rolling Wheels DIY. It sits on 40 acres and it is a place where you can rest or work on your vans, busses, etc. I have 20 amp power and it costs to stay here but it is reasonable and the family running it is awesome. It is a beautiful place! It was cloudy last night and the picture is of the sunset last night. Raining today but it is a nice change from the last few hot days.

I will be headed to The Block Party in Nashville TN on September the 10th. I will have some more posts with pictures and videos from around the area here soon. There are some nice places to visit within 30 or so miles from here. When I can get out I will post some videos and pictures of those places. Ok, well I will post more later, as it is raining and the sound of the rain on the van of the step van is telling me it is time for a nap. Have a good night/day all, whatever it is in your part of the world! ALWAYS FORWARD!

Do Not Forget To Upvote, Follow, and Reblog This Post!
logo 512 x 512 400 x 400 2.jpg

Made Using https://www.freelogodesign.org/

Sort:  

That's great you have finally started on the adventure I hope you have many great moments 😀

Congratulations @ambiguity! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You distributed more than 74000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 75000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hivebuzz supports the HiveFest⁷ Travel Reimbursement Fund.