You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Travel - The scary parts of preparing my world trip

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

That would be great... For SE-Asia I always buy a pair of walking sandals (like Teva) as shoes are so hot here and for jungle treks, I have some trekking shoes/boots which I bought in outdoor/trekking/camping/ etc shop in Belgium (AS Adventure). The important thing is that they are comfy... even if it doesn't rain shoes will be soaked with sweat hahaha.

Sort:  

even if it doesn't rain shoes will be soaked with sweat hahaha.

Yikes! This doesn't sounds nice haha. I guess due to the water resitancy, the shoe also remains wet? :l

So yeah, as mentioned I am planning to take my Birckenstocks - I walked through various Southern European cities in mid summer without a hassle!