HAPPIER THAN EVER AT PLAZA DE ESPAÑA // My trip to Seville

in #travel6 years ago

This past easter week I had the chance to fully enjoy what the unexpected is. My roommate and I planned, at the very last minute, to spend the easter week in Seville, she is a very habid catholic and her family told her how spending the holy days in Seville are truly exceptional and an event she sincerely could not miss. All the plans I had made for those days had crashed and burn, so without many fuss I jumped in and joined her.

The fortunes and happiness that this spontaneous trip brought to my life were so many but I would like to tell it by parts. First of all I will tell you about the visit that stole my heart, the visit to Plaza de España.

A night before leaving to Seville I investigated all about the must sees, and of course, I came across the obligated visit to Plaza de España. The pictures of this place were amazing, but to be truly honest I was never more amazed than when I saw the plaza in real life. The day was super sunny, super comfy and the light (that they well say that Seville has a special light) made every detail of the plaza, its tiles and upbeat colors, look super magical.

ACS_0207.jpg
ACS_0206.jpg
ACS_0208.jpg

It's canal, its arches, its stairs and bridge. Its EVERYTHING was immensely beautiful. And what to say about the ambiance! Happiness everywhere, flamenco music coming from every halls and the dance lovers would join the music groups to dance the most popular flamenco pieces or just simply improvise due their love for this art. When I was younger I dedicated flamenco a good 8 years of my life, so living this, in its origin, and so intensely, almost brought me to tears.

ACS_0203.jpg
ACS_0204.jpg
ACS_0205.jpg

After going through it all, sitting next to the canal seeing people go by in their canoes, I could not process the amount of beauty my eyes were in front of. It sounds so exaggerated but, what my eyes were looking at gave me such a feeling that no photo could ever do.

I can not say much more than how obligated this visit is if you ever find yourselves in Seville, hat just by itself its a BEAUTIFUL city, with warm people and amazing tastes.