You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 7 World’s Continents Photo Challenge - European Thursday #18 - the absolute winner takes 200 SBD!

in #travel6 years ago

20170330-DSC05071.JPG

One of my favorite places in Europe. This is Podstrana, Croatia; just south of Split. I had an Airbnb on the beach, labeled "Magical Sunset Apartments", and this phot shows exactly why. Believe it or not, this is almost completely untouched in post, aside from cropping and popping in a bit of contrast. The sunset is just this darn amazing here.

I decided to get away from Europe for the winter, and am currently warming up in South East Asia, but when I head back over, Croatia is high on my list of countries to return to, and I highly recommend that everyone take in the beauty that country has to offer!