Amazing Hong Kong

in #travel7 years ago

FB_IMG_1493544949581.jpg

What can I say about Hong Kong, just that this city is one of the most incredible cities in the world.
First time I went to Hong Kong a year ago, since that time I've visited this place 5 more times. I absolutely love it. Hong Kong is a perfect combination of wildness and highly developed society.
Even in the air you can catch a smell of opportunities to be whoever you want to be. It's such a romantic and magic place, with all these beautiful beaches and green hills and mountains, with thin streets and tall buildings, amazing parks and exotic animals.

IMG_20160830_115309.jpg

IMG_20160830_115920.jpg

Here you can find everything, what you are looking for... you can work non stop, socialize, having parties and the time will run so fast for you or you can stop the time, just enjoy the nature, beautiful weather, tasty food, and a lot of different things you can imagine.

mmexport1499388157779.jpg

mmexport1499388306027.jpg

mmexport1499388175499.jpg

mmexport1499388274213.jpg

Sort:  

Some nice pics there. I used to live in Repulse bay in the 80's. Dunno if you know, but the beach used to be much much smaller. Sand was brought in to increase its size believe it or not. And gotta love Temple St. night market. There's usually a few gems to be found within all the plastic junk being sold. Plus the city shot, with the ominous dark clouds. Was that pic taken today? It's seriously raining cats and dogs, on and off at the moment. Almost forgot - the char siu bao (bbq pork buns). Yum!

That is so cool you were in HK in the 80's. I did not know that about the beach but it does make sense. I do not buy much at the night market but I like to go for the food. Although it seems every time I go back they make it more expensive. The picture was taken a few months ago, but it was a typhoon and the sky was really dark during the day

Yeah. HK is NOT cheap anymore. And it's changed so much since I was a kid, some for the better and some for the worse😀😖

I went to Hongkong myself for a week back in September 2016. Definitely the best city I've visited for a holiday. Ocean park, the Peak, 10.000 Buddha Temple etc. etc. are all just so amazing.

Been there once, walked in the streets of Kowloon and i totally loved it, more so watching those skyscrapers during the cloudy evenings just like in the first picture, Nostalgic. Well I just learnt that Hongkong has more than 1300 skyscrapers, wow. @beachgirl: Thanks for steeming.

Great photos! What are some of your favorite restaurants in Hong Kong?

Oh I really like this place near the street market called Spicy crab and the dimsum place, but I don't remember the street name.
But frankly, there are a lot of good places. I like to get lost there and just visit some restaurants what happens to be on my way: )

Very cool! If I ever go I'll be looking for Spicy Crab!

Favorite city in the world. I've made a few posts and pictures about it as well.

I definitely need to arrange to visit Hong Kong one day!!
Thanks for posting...

those food look super yummy.. cloudy hongkong. thanks for sharing