Beach Review #2: Sphinx Beach, Egypt

in #travel7 years ago

IMG_20170617_093006_HDR.jpg

My second beach review is a place I am currently at. It is a private beach part of the Sphinx Resort. So I guess we can call it Sphinx beach.

received_10212472824038693.jpeg

This beach is located in Hurghada, Egypt. It is less of a tourist town than Sharm El Sheik but there are still many tourists. Overall I would say the main benefit this beach has it there is a lot of coral you can see right from the beach. And you can go snorkeling and see fish.

received_10212472779197572.jpeg

Here is a picture of me with my best friend @elenalysenko , you should all like and follow her as well!

received_10212472767597282.jpeg

The sand was very white and quite hot since the temperatures were over 40°C while we are here. But it was not as smooth or soft as I usually like. If you have soft feet maybe you should wear water shoes. Also because some corals may be sharp, even though you should not walk on them.

IMG_20170617_103657_HDR.jpg

My official review: 5/10

While the sun is warm and beautiful in the area of he world, the beach itself does not compare to some of the better ones I have been to. The sand is coarse and the sand underwater even more so. The most redeeming factor is the corals in which to see fish, but sadly it seems much of the coral is dead. I will make another post from a different beach in Hurghada tomorrow which hopefully will get a higher score. Follow me to find out! ;)

IMG_20170617_093121.jpg

received_10212451395983005.jpeg

Pictures taken from a variety of random strangers or my phone.

Sort:  

Lovely post would really like to go to Egypt!! The water looks beautiful :) i really like your swimming costume too very nice! Thanks for sharing Upvoted and Followed :)

Thank you Lauren. The water is not too cold or hot so good for swimming. Just bring a mask to see fish.

This post received a 2.1% upvote from @randowhale thanks to @realcodysimon! For more information, click here!

Very nice picture)) Finaly we have together a trip))

Thanks. Yes it is about time!

I miss the beach! Thanks for sharing!