Adventure is an attitude, it´s not dependend on a place or time. A true self made adventure, driven by desire.

in #travel7 years ago

Insisting on the right to live out at least a few of our dreams, I made one of mine come true. Surviving a 6000km Enduro adventure journey, riding alone over mountains and through the Sahara desert, requires good preparation.

The "Rockmaroc" Adventure

After this hell of a trip I can only be happy to have arrived save and in good shape back home in Vienna.

The EXC amazed me with every kilometer more. See, the KTM I´ve chosen for this adventure is thought for competition, but it has proven to be good for a journey of more than 6000 kilometer piste, some road and hard Enduro terrain.

The people I met and the situations which have been mastered, taught me lessons for life and nothing less. I thank everybody on the way and at home for their help, support, hospitality and gratefully shared knowledge.

The journey just starts here. All of us have dreams, do the first step and you are already living it.

Enjoy this 2 min. clip with shots from Morocco and Austria.

More adventure vids on this Youtube Channel

I´d like to reach out and to hear from all of you. But if you are a rider, at least give me a "ping" to know you are out there.  I´d like to see a tribe of us here on Steemit.

Take care and enjoy

Daniel




If you feel so. Thank´s in advance!

Sort:  

Like this one- good for you following a dream

Thank you! Many do, hope to see them here.