"The Runway Bar" makes you feel like you are on the runway!

in #travel6 years ago

In Thonburi, on the outskirts of Bangkok you will find this unique bar, which enables you to sit and drink underneath a plane.

***** RUNWAY BAR *****

DSC05438.JPG


If you've ever wanted to sit and listen to music while enjoying a cold drink underneath a decommissioned Lockheed L-1011 TriStar airplane, then this is your chance. The plane theme at the "Runway Bar" even carries across to the tables which are made from old plane tyres.

DSC05460.JPG

DSC05447.JPG

Unfortunately, I came at a time when the bar was closed, but I'm looking forward to returning again in the evening time to get the real feeling.

I'm not sure what the red slide is about, but it looks like a lot of fun also.


Click here to:
dd8bd8753d41da7.gif

Sort:  

Wow - what a neat idea! That's a pretty creative way to recycle an old decomissioned plane and get some more use out of it! I'm definitely interested in going to see that myself at some point, and I'm looking forward to checking out your nighttime photos if you do return!

It really is a great idea. I also am looking forward to getting some night pics.

So fresh idea. I'm interesting go to this place. And good shot man. So fresh

Thanks for your kind comments. I'm glad you enjoyed it :)

Wow! The bar that so cool! But just wondering how they can do the bar like that! So amazing!

It is very cool!

Congratulations! One of your previous entry last month to the Dailypetphotography was selected for the Month of Jul contest. The monthly contest closes on 8 Aug. Hurry up and come and vote for your favourite three pets of the month here !!
https://steemit.com/dailypetphotography/@dpet/endailypetphotographymonthlyelectionjuly2018-fp2byg44bc