A rain can change your life, certainly our adventure started because of a cold rain.

in #travel7 years ago

As I said in the description, we are always with flame in shoes, we are tireless and we always want to see new and interesting things.

Our first adventure together (the Bushuqi family, then composed of 2 members, now we are 4 and a half) was the move from our country to paradise (for us it is a paradise, and I am sure that those who visited Tenerife Canary Islands have the same opinion).

I remember it like it was yesterday, on a very cold day in the autumn 2011, when outside was a rain of no dog to let go, the house was cold because the heat did not go, and we had winter stockings 2 pairs, ski clothes and we try to warm up to a lime tea steam. Exactly at that moment we got a phone call from the owner, announcing that in a few weeks we have to look for another apartment. Hurray perfect day is announced from the early hours of the morning.

At that moment I had a picture in mind, I, he and a house in Thailand in the sun. So I told him what I saw on a rental site in Thailand where you could rent a very nice apartment somewhere near the beach for a few hundred dollars. Taking into account that back then the rent prices in our country were quite high, a few hundred dollars sound cheap enough.

We started to look for an apartment in Thailand, but there was always something to be done that did not work, so after all we took a rent apartment in our city, but the seed of departure had already been planted. Our shoes started to smoke.

It was December 25 and we were moving from one apartment to another, people were celebrating and we were unpacking, it was a unique sensation, it was nice to be in a new apartment, but we were still thinking about our apartment near by beach. 

From February and until October we prepared to leave Malaga, we had already connected with 2-3 owners with apartments for rent, we had plans with the families of holiday, who when to come, we announced our friends, we looked at Google Maps to see how the city looks, we had the theme made, prepared, learned.

At the end of October, I was slepping on the couch as a penguin, when Bushuqu comes and asks me at 3 am:

He: Bushuq

Me: zzzzzz

He: BUSHUQ

Me: what ... what happened?

He: You want to go with me on the Island of Tenerife?

I: (half asleep again) Yes

The next day I woke up wondering if I dreamed or not, and he showed me only two pictures of Las Americas that whipped me completely. I still remember, one of the pictures was on Google Maps with a gentleman going in shorts and the picture was taken on January 3rd.

I can tell you that I had already packed everything that needed, sunglasses, dresses, skirts and some shirts, what else was needed for an island with a constant temperature of 23-24 degrees?

It took us a little less than a month to change our destination, to book tickets to Naviera Armas, to pack and to make passports.

For you to understand, we were preparing for Malaga for almost 8 months, and the thought of leaving Tenerife made us finish everything in less than a month. 


We were very selective to pack, but Dino and Bugs were able to slip into the bag when we did not forget (the truth is that I was crying until Bushuq allowed me to bag them, unfortunately I'm the one who attributes to the dolls a life, personality and feelings).

My story today ends here, tomorrow I'll tell you what the ride we had on our way (just over 5000km by car), how our car disappeared in Vienna with everything in it, looking for a hotel for 2 hours in Valencia and more.