Travel to Spain and the wedding dress (english and portuguese)

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

Last week I was in Palma de Mallorca, in Spain to meet this incredible place but mainly to look for my wedding dress!

I'm getting married this year (screams of anxiety) and the dress is one of the millions of hard decisions we have to make, I've gone to over 15 shops and tried out various dresses but none of them were "THE DRESS".

Until my mother-in-law gave me the idea of going to Spain!!
Needless to say, I loved the idea, so I could combine a trip with the difficult mission of the wedding dress. So I went to Palma, since my fiancé's aunt lives there and I could count on her help.

Arriving in Palma I went to visit some sights and admire the sun (rare commodity here in Holland) and then booked a visit to the store that I wanted for the next day. I arrived at the store confident, trusting that day would be the day.

In the store the lady who would answer me did not speak English, only Spanish (I do not know a word in Spanish = S) but I trusted that I would understand her, after all Portuguese and Spanish are very close. Between some misunderstandings here and there I tried 3 dresses but none that I fell in love with, so I decided to return on Saturday in the same store, after all I had only tried three of several other options.

WhatsApp Image 2018-01-16 at 23.40.10 (1).jpeg

Of course I can not post a picture with the dress

Saturday I returned to the store with a little less confidence than the previous visit. I tried so many dresses that I do not even remember the quantity, until, when almost without hope I decided to try the last one I had chosen and which I had least liked at first.

When I tried it was BEAUTIFUL, WONDERFUL really was that "THE DRESS". Since my mother and mother-in-law are in Brazil, I called them both, and to my surprise they loved the dress!!!

Now I will have to return to Palma in June to make the adjustments and take the dress =)

XOXO
@camillagomes


Semana passada estive em Palma de Maiorca, na Espanha para conhecer esse lugar incrível mas principalmente para procurar meu vestido de noiva!

Vou me casar este ano (gritos de ansiedade) e o vestido é uma das milhões de difíceis decisões que devemos fazer, já tinha ido em mais de 15 lojas e experimentado diversos vestidos mas nenhum deles era “O VESTIDO”.

Até que minha sogra me deu ideia de ir para a Espanha!!

Nem preciso dizer que adorei a ideia, pois assim eu conseguiria juntar uma viagem com a difícil missão do vestido de noiva. Então lá fui para Palma, já que a tia do meu noivo mora lá e eu poderia contar com a ajuda dela.

Chegando em Palma fui visitar alguns pontos turísticos e admirar o sol (commodity rara aqui na Holanda) e então agendei uma visita na loja que eu queria para o dia seguinte. Cheguei na loja confiante, confiando que aquele dia seria o dia.

Na loja a senhora que iria me atender não falava inglês, apenas espanhol (não sei nem uma palavra em espanhol =S) mas confiei que eu iria entender ela, afinal português e espanhol são bem próximos. Entre uns desentendimentos aqui e ali experimentei 3 vestidos mas nenhum que eu me apaixonasse, resolvi então voltar no sábado na mesma loja, afinal só tinha experimentado três de varias outras opções.

WhatsApp Image 2018-01-16 at 23.40.10 (1).jpeg

Claro que não posso postar uma foto com o vestido

Sabado retornei na loja com um pouco menos de confianca do que a visita anterior. Experimentei tanto vestido que realmente não me lembro a quantidade, até que quase sem esperança resolvi experimentar o ultimo que eu tinha escolhido, o que eu menos tinha gostado.

Quando experimentei ficou LINDO, MARAVILHOSO realmente era aquele “O VESTIDO”. Como minha mãe e minha sogra estão no Brasil liguei para as duas, e para a minha surpresa elas também amaram o vestido!!!!

Agora terei que voltar a Palma em Junho para fazer os ajustes e levar o vestido =)

Beijos
@camillagomes

Sort:  

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly – Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here

You're so nice for commenting on this post. For that, I gave you a vote!

Awww still 8 months before I see it!!

gz with your wedding ^^
What a shame you didnt post it ^^^^

I'll post in 8 months!
It's bad luck to see the bride's dress haha

only for the groom 😛😛

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly – Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here

Ansiosa pra ver seu vestido amigaaaa