Let's visit Panama City

in #travel7 years ago

Hello steemians!

Now I want to share with you one of my greatest memories, Panama City!

This is such a good place to travel!, I consider it as a place where history and modernity collide.

Here's a list from my personal experience, of thinga you must do at Panama City!

  1. Visit the Canal - This might seem as a boring place but is a must, if you're lucky you'll be able to see how big boats go trough the Canal while you enjoy a nice beer.

  2. If hiking is your thing, then Cerro Ancón is for you! Is the highest point in Panama City, while you walk trough the forest you might be able to see some native species as sloths. Bring with you enough water and sunscreen.

  3. Visit Casco Viejo, this is where Panama history is. Be ready for a long walk while you see old buildings, churches and lots of places to get a nice souvenir. I suggest to wear comfy clothes and shoes.

  4. Balboa Avenue, this avenue is for those who enjoy walks by the sea. You'll be able to have a nice view of the bay, refresh yourself with a handmade orange juice and why not? take a lot of pictures at the Panama sign.

  5. Albrook Mall Is shopping is your thing, this place will be like heaven! This is the biggest mall in Panama and it is divided by zones named as animals (I know, sounds weird) each part offers a big bunch of stores like Converse, Nike, Kenneth Cole, Reef, Mac Store, Adidas and more!

So now you know, if you're looking for a place to go then Panama City might be your best choice!

WhatsApp Image 2017-11-13 at 15.16.14.jpegWhatsApp Image 2017-11-13 at 15.16.14 (1).jpegWhatsApp Image 2017-11-13 at 15.16.14 (2).jpegWhatsApp Image 2017-11-13 at 15.16.14 (6).jpegWhatsApp Image 2017-11-13 at 15.16.14 (7).jpeg

Sort:  

Somoy pelei panama city visite korte chai ami

I didn't enjoy the city that much, but I'm sure its better than I give it credit for. Did you goto the San Blas Islands?

I didn't! We were trying to go to Boca del Toro too and we couldn't make it. I was there in march for a Poker tournament.

Nice. I didn't make it up there, but I wish I had. Still, where I went was amazing.

Perfect, I hope to visit Panama City soon @carolinarech

It's a must!

Oh my! the building you talk about is called the screw :P

A taxi driver told me that! It's one of the weirdest I've ever seen indeed.

Congratulations @carolinarech! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Wau, so beautiful! :)

It's an amazing place I swear!