Jellyfish in Color - A Soothing Experience

in #travel7 years ago

They have no eyes, no visible mouth, nothing that we would pick out as being animal like, at least not when compared to something like a dog or cat. Just clear, pulsating disk in water. There is something about jellyfish that I love, and this is probably starting to be a theme in my posts, but I do mean it.

I would like to own a decent jellyfish tank one day, but it may be a couple years before that is a possibility. These are not yet the cheapest pet on the market. I have also become fascinated with these sea angel (Clione). The tanks for them are a bit outrageous in price right now.

I am assuming that these are the standard moon jellies (Aurelia aurita), as this is the species most commonly kept.

DSC_0831.JPG

DSC_0833.JPG

DSC_0837.JPG

DSC_0841.JPG

This concludes the visit to the Sea Life Aquarium! On the way out was this huge giraffe made initially of Lego. There was a Lego exhibit built in the mall that the aquarium was in, and so this was by the entrance I went in.

DSC_0851.JPG

All images taken with a Nikon D3200 at Sea Life Aquarium

Sort:  

wow, they look incredible! upvoted!

Glad you enjoyed them :)