Gypsy Chronicles - First Night in Bali

in #travel7 years ago

We made it safe and sound to our beautiful villa in Bali last night just as the sun was setting, after traveling a surprisingly quick and easy 35 hours to get here.

We were greeted by the gorgeous Miss Bethany Love at Happy Days Villa where we'll be staying for the next few days until we find the perfect September home.

We had a delicious meal at an ambient little spot in Canggu called Dandelion , before calling it a night...
and awoke to jungle sounds and the woody smell of fire co-mingling with this pink sunrise, which I reveled in with McKenzie Victoria over steaming cups of french press, sweetened with agave.

I'm SO DAMN GRATEFUL to be here.

I'm grateful for my complete freedom, I'm grateful for my wild unconventional life choices, I'm grateful for my willingness to journey a road less traveled, I'm grateful to be accompanied by people I adore, I'm grateful that it gets to be THIS GOOD and THIS EASY for me.

This morning, I'm also acutely aware of how this sort of liberation and deliberate creation is available for EVERYONE who's audacious enough to dream and instead of saying "that's not possible for me' say 'I wonder how it could be possible for me?'

Please KNOW, that whatever you're dreaming of is possible for you.

No Limits, Just Love.
~ Chandra Nicole

Sort:  

Niice! Enjoy your freedom!

Congratulations @chandranicole! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!