Life with Steemit - CRYPTO travels to Eastern Europe

in #travel7 years ago

Me and my boyfriend is planning to travel to Eastern Europe by using some of our Bitcoin holdings. The challenge is, when we travel, the budget should be just 0.30 BTC for 3 to 5 countries in 2 weeks.

Dear STEEMIANS, help us up. What countries can we explore for 0.30 BTC in 2 weeks?

BTC.jpg

Sort:  

The budget sounds a bit tight. Is it for 2 people?
Which country will you depart from?

because we want to travel as backpackers, it might be more adventurous and fun. :)

Hi! :) Yep, the budget is for 2 people. We will be departing from Lithuania.

If you come to Scotland in the UK maybe I could show you guys around some cool areas and find you places to stay.

I would love to, but I only have a Schengen Visa :(

I am interested to learn about how easy it is for people from Philippines to get visas.Since my girlfriend is in Phillipines and I am in the UK can she get a visa for the UK?I think this kind of information might be useful to post in the travel section.

Hi! Yeah sure she can. I applied through VFS ( Visa courier service in Philippines) that partners to different embassies like Europe. Also there is UK, there is VFS center in Cebu and Manila. Let her check these websites:

  1. https://www.vfsglobal.co.uk/philippines/know_your_visa_type.html
  2. https://www.gov.uk/check-uk-visa - Once you click START NOW, it will let you choose the country of your passport which of course is Philippines. Then after selecting the country, you'll need to select the visa type you want to apply then it will provide you more information on how to proceed with your visa application. You need to apply online too through that website or here (https://www.gov.uk/apply-uk-visa?utm_source=visa-application-form&utm_medium=internal-link&utm_campaign=svv-apply-visa).

So that's it. I hope I was able to help. You can write me anytime if you have more questions. :)