The Unforgettable Siargao ✨

in #travel3 years ago

7E4151B0-E0DB-47EF-96B6-B11BC5680389.png

Many people say that when you visit Siargao you no longer want to leave the island because of its beauty and its locals and based on experience I can definitely agree. Siargao is a place where you can definitely unwind, be free, be with nature and socialize with the locals who are so kind and generous. Behind the lovely place of Siargao I was a broken soul who wanders the island.

Let me tell you my bittersweet story of my "Unforgettable Siargao Travel".

Prior to the pandemic I was able to travel to the Island of Siargao with my "Ex-Boyfriend" and his close friends. During that time I was so excited to go to the place that is one of my bucketlist and it was also my first time to travel outside Cebu. Prior to travelling to Siargao, me and my boyfriend has not communicated for 2-3 weeks and I assumed that he was just busy with his work because I always messaged him but he does not reply and he was able to see my messages until the day that we were suppose to see each other at the airport. At the moment that we are at the airport it seems like nothing just happened he hugged me and took a picture with me but unfortunately most of my photos of my Siargao travel has been deleted since my old facebook account was disabled so I only have few photos left on my phone to serve as memories and I think it is also a sign to serve as a new beginning.

Upon arriving at the Siargao airport you will directly feel the island vibe because there will be island music playing and they will give you a flower garland which definitely feels like you are in Hawaii but I don't know if they still have the same approach since we are already in the phase of new normal.

87D48BC8-CB25-4D45-8BCA-C6AF9EFE5A81.jpeg

We stayed at General Luna for 4 days since it is like the heart of Siargao and yes it is so accessible to the best places that you wanted to visit in Siargao. So during the days that I am at the Island I felt like I am a wandering soul because I felt like I was an outcast of the group.

My partner at that time is always not in the mood when I am around so as his so called "best friend" so instead of getting bored and being sad with the situation I diverted my attention and I wandered at Siargao wherein I was able to shop at the local market for a rattan-like slippers and a tote bag.

I was also enjoying my smoothie alone at Shaka Café’s Smoothie Bowls and it was worth it since the view from Shaka is so stunning since it is the surfers favorite place to hang out which iscalled Cloud 9 and a local from Siargao volunteered to take a photo of me at Cloud 9 because I think he noticed that I was just alone and enjoying the view.

A24EE526-0CB9-463E-B358-AA1232023F3B.png

39A497CC-416E-46E4-894C-B923D9598832.png

FFBDBF17-C5A9-4B8D-B093-C1F6D97E0FF4.png

After that we gathered again as a group and ate a smoothie bowl at Shaka then we went to the famous barbeque place which is Mama’s Grill

9BB30B36-34A0-47BE-8AE2-9CCE8627D673.png

5B7D3BCA-176F-444C-8FD3-86487AF3DA9A.png

After that, on our last day at Siargao we went at Sugba Lagoon

28E6DB02-1648-44C4-8A26-2B0C7232AAFA.png

B27329D6-44BC-4E5E-8401-24B7AC3338FD.png

We went there to unwind and it was such a relaxing place to chill and swim but what I love most is the scenery it was also the last photo that I smiled while I was still at Siargao because after that trip I found out that my boyfriend and his so called best friend has a secret relationship wherein his workmates that was with us on that trip also knew so I was so blinded but I was able to realize as to why he was acting strange or they were acting strange during the travel. I was able to confirm the information the time I arrived at Cebu because going back to Cebu my flight was earlier than their schedule. My boyfriend's roommate was able to take a photo of them kissing and hugging upon arriving at their apartment because they thought that his roommate is asleep. So after all of that I realized that during the trip I was all alone even if I am with them I am an outcast but my greatest takeaway on that specific trip is that it does not matter if you are alone because as long as you know what makes you happy you can find ways to divert your attention and being alone doesn't always mean that its sad, you have the choice to change the mood so always look on the brighter side cheer up and don't forget to always wear your smile ☺️👌🏻✨

FAF8FBEC-79C2-450B-902B-2467C95E310B.png

Sort:  

Wow! This is on top of my bucket list! I definitely love Siargao and can't wait to explore probably next year or late this year😊

Hahah same here dzae, ahak pandemic unya naay samok sigeg downvote sa atuang mga comment noh? Hahaha lami hapakon

Lagi, kinsa na xa? Murag bot na. Kada comment jd na 🤣

Haha someone making him do it hahaha Marites jud ni sya ng Hive 😂😂😂

🤣🤣🤣 hahaha lagi! Akong ate gisamokan jd niya pd, akong giingnan sagdie na oe! Wala nay happiness sa life. Sure ko mo down vote nasad n rn. 🤣

Hahaha O dba? Bongga nakadungog jd xa.
img_0.4899374106854049.jpg

Hahaha sana ol sigeg downvote 😂😂
Pwede mubaws ta? Hahaha spammer atik 😂

Hahahaha kaayo samok kaayo ng mudownvote ay hahaha

Seeing your post kay gimingaw na nuon ko sa Siargao! Huhu. Hope we all go back to normal na. Great one! :)

Lage ay kay nice jud kaayo didto ^^

I'll keep posted sa imong mga next posts! I love your previous posts by the way. I love the messages! Keep it coming. It's nice to e-meet you here in Hive. 😁

Awwwwww thank you!
tenor.gif

OMG, kasakit ana ui. But I admire your courage of sharing that unfortunate event. I hope you are healed by that and happily moving on! Don't let that moment define the beauty you experienced in Siargao. Hopefully makabalik ka ddto with a new baby boy. ahhahaha

LR kay ka klause oy HAHAHAHA dugay nakong nakamove-on uy and not into baby boys pud ko hahahaha ang importante munyeka gihapon HAHAHAHA

Ahw maayo nuon! nawong sa munyeka b??? hahahaha

234829545_4124897744231939_5810883720023288478_n.jpg

hahahhahahahhahaha samokaaaa!

one of my bucket list travel destination. nice Photos @cheerupwithjl 😊

Congratulations @cheerupwithjl! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 500 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 600 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from Day 7

wow ! the smoothies are amazingly decorated! I bet traveling in Siargao is expansive tho

Bongga ang beauty! explorer 😁😍
Sana all 😄

Siargao really looks refreshing in those pictures, how much more if I were to see it before my own eyes? Keep slayin'!

Waaahhhh I have always wanted to go to Siargao ba your photos make me wanna go an gyud huhu😭
(PS, i dunno why karon pa ko naka follow sa imo huhu sarey po)

untitled.gif

Hello 😅👋🏻

Thanks for following and thanks for checking and reblogging my posts followed you back ☺️✨