It's not always an easy decision.....

in #travel7 years ago

IMG_20170416_104556359_HDR.jpg

On a nice carefree and rejuvenating weekend in the mountains here in Sunny California, I came across this sign that peaked my interest and opens my mind for adventure......

It is more a foreshadowing to your state of mind in which direction you might choose. Where might have you been before?? Where might you want to experience?

I choose south as living here on the "Best Coast" you really can't go wrong, the beauty surrounds you at every turn and small town traffic light along the way. That, in of itself, makes taking a weekend to re-connect with those "you don't know" even more intriguing, more enlightening........easier.

IMG_20170415_114211588.jpg

What is a short trip without a "pop in" at the local Cafe? Where the locals gather and the distinctive hum of the freshly ground coffee has to share the air with the newest local artist belting out his latest tune. A local cafe in the classic sense, unencumbered by the corporate goliath, this is small town - this is comfort - the smiles on the faces from not so far places show me that I am in the right spot, where locals gather..................community matters :)

This is just a snippet or more good stories and observations to come :) I wanted to get me "feet wet" here on SteemIt and now I have the juices flowing :) Great stuff and love the venue! Chooch