Magicool School Bus: TRAVELING AMERICA ON A SCHOOL BUS!

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

Hey all, thank you for checking out my post.
I have come up with an idea that I plan on executing over the Summer of 2019!

THE MAGICOOL SCHOOL BUS

Image of Skoolie

Here's the plan:

  1. Find and purchase a school bus like the one seen above.
  2. Convert the inside of the school bus to a camper/RV.
  3. TRAVEL NORTH AMERICA IN MY MAGICOOL SCHOOL BUS!

The Skoolie Life

I am going to be saving as much money as possible for around 1 year until I can purchase and begin working on building my bus. When Summer comes around, a friend and I are going to pack up the bus and begin traveling the country. We are going to start in our home state of Georgia and head West towards California. We want to stop in Colorado, Arizona, Utah and Nevada before reaching California. Once we make it to the West Coast, we plan on going North and hitting all the major land marks, such as Yosemite National Park. Once we explore the West Coast we will be cutting back across the US of A and coming down the East Coast through the Appalachian Mountains.

Image of Yosemite

I plan on keeping my Steemit page updated when I begin the buying process!
Make sure to follow me and come along for ride!

Have a great day and keep on Steemin'!!! @christianv23 Out.

If you would like to speak with me you can add me on
Discord: ChristianV23#7783
Instagram (I don't have facebook, sorry): christian_vo

Skoolie image credit: Fern the Bus, https://www.ferntravels.com/

Sort:  

For more visibility on your post check out SteemFollower. Great value! :D

Reko_3

For more visibility upvoted.....

upvoted for being a supercool dude! ;)

peacemaker_bus_from_outside_and_inside_0b.jpg

wow, sweet! :D

I spent last summer travelling the US in my Honda Pilot with a few buddies on a tight budget and it was one of the best experiences I've had. Hostels and KOAs are great inexpensive places to stay and cooking your own meals is great too

Definitely, great to see others adventuring and exploring. Thanks for the advice

Get a short bus, so you're extra special(magical)!😁
There's so much see in Cali; I would suggest taking the Hwy 1 from Santa Monica to Monterey then checkout Yosemite. It's not on most peoples list, but Lassen National Park worth the time to explore. Good luck!

Thanks @unicornvomit , I'll check it out.

Hi! This post looks great. Please credit the skoolie photo, as that is Fern the Bus who is very popular and well-loved in the skoolie community.

Wishing you best of luck from the #slowrollinghome 🚌💨

Thank, you will do.

Loading...

I just might need to do this omg

Totally I think it will be the adventure of a life time. How bout we get a fleet of Skoolies to do it all together, that would be a good time.

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly – Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here