Boats, seagulls, sunset and sights!

in #travel8 years ago (edited)

Greetings STEEMIT!

As part of my agreement with my boyfriend @originate (active steemit miner), I'm making it a point to explore the city of Los Angeles and nearby areas and document via steemit before leaving California for my travels.

A walk through Fisherman's Village

Today, I visited Marina Del Rey in California and spent the evening walking through Fisherman's Village. It's amazing how long I've lived in this city and never been to the area. Truly a beautiful sight. Surrounded by water, boats and a few dining places. It truly was a pleasant evening. During the summer, the area hosts live music and invites the locals to come out to the Summer Concert Series held in Fisherman's Village. Nice little activity during the weekend for friends and family. 

This popular summer series of free outdoor concerts is held each summer  in one of the most spectacular waterfront settings in Los Angeles,  Burton Chace Park. Attracting stellar music talent, four classical music  concerts featuring the 75-member Marina del Rey Summer Symphony perform  select Thursday evenings while alternating with four exciting pop  concerts on select Saturday evenings. 

Full event info: http://www.visitmarinadelrey.com/events/



Thanks for stopping by!

Sort:  

That is awesome! Give this lady as many up votes as possible!!! :)

Haha thanks, so nice! ^_^

it's great that you took the time to post here, thank you!

I finally stumbled on real, complete and interesting article! Good job!

Wow, thanks! much appreciated**

Great place, great travelling, you look very happy. Great post ●‿●

THAT makes me really happy lol thank you.

So Cool!! what a view

Not sure if the scenes or the girl is more captivating ;)

I love the water!

You lost me at "boyfriend".

moonjelly floats away.