How STEEMIT will help me CHANGE MY LIFE in appreciating the little things...

in #travel8 years ago (edited)

After living in Los Angeles, CA for 3 years I've decided to make a change, travel and experience life, have freedom from a desk and office. I stated on my post- https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@comealong/come-along-steemit I'd be documenting my travels via steemit.

I look forward to sharing STEEMIT with everyone I meet along my journey!!!

Come along on a stroll along the Venice Canals

One of the things that's always  amazed me about the city of LA is that every time you turn a corner, it changes completely. There's so much to see in this city that after 3 years, I doubt I've seen even half of it. Asking around and doing some research definitely helps. My favorite, however, is to stumble upon new places without even trying.



Shortly after getting here, I'd heard a lot about the Venice canals and I'd always made a mental note to see for myself. I decided to grab a bite to  eat and just so happens I happened to walk right by it. The neatest part is that even though it's surrounded by such a busy area, Venice beach, it seems to be so secluded and very peaceful to walk through. I found myself almost forgetting where I was. Sunset walk, what more can I ask for?



In the midst of living here, I've moved about 6 times in different areas of Los Angeles trying to find what felt like home. The city has a lot of different neighborhoods and styles. It's hard to pin one down and at that, manage to live near your work. The traffic can be a bit of an obstacle when debating on going anywhere. I was fortunate enough to finally tackle that down this last year, before leaving the city. Documenting my last days before moving to Hawaii. 

Sort:  

Looks beautiful. There are beautiful, hidden spots to be found all over the world. Perhaps steemit will allow us to discover it all :)

I went searching for lost jungle cities once: https://steemit.com/travel/@menta/my-search-for-a-lost-mountain-city-beneath-the-jungle

Can't wait to see the stuff from Hawaii!

Haha here's hopin.
Checked out your post. Great work!

where do you live now? , @comealong

This is my last year in LA, I'll be moving to Hawaii in the fall :) Decided to make more of an effort to document some of the small things I've enjoyed in this city. Making the most of the little things.

LA sounds amazing. :)
I've always wanted to visit the states, big fan of american TV and have probably watched every TV Show and movie that's been released in the last 20 years, hehe. :P

Nice blog, keep it up! :)

I totally know the feeling! My family's actually from Mexico so I moved there when I was a kid. English is my second language. Most of what I watched was from the US ^_^

So Cool! :)