You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: .

in #travel6 years ago

WOW this sounds like exactly my cup of tea... especially the coffee, yoga, (cheap) beers, sweet pastries and dancing the night away. Vietnam is my next travel destination and I'm pretty sure a Vietnamese lady I met in Greece recommended this exact place... is Hoi an a village area in Northern Vietnam by chance??

Sort:  

she recommended Sa pa and I believe it was Hoi an, too...

Hi, Hoi An is actually in central Vietnam, however, I've covered all of North Vietnam till centre in my previous posts (if you want to get some inspo) let me know if you have any questions or in need of recommendations!

I see!! well it looks so beautiful and I can definitely see myself venturing here. Tell me 3 of your favorite spots in North Vietnam that you would recommend for site-seeing, exploration and rich culture/tradition !!

safe travels :))

Well, it all depends on your transportation and time. I was on a motorbike which gave a me a lot of freedom but did take longer (in comparison of taking a night bus). But here is the top 3:

  • Hanoi, how could I not add Hanoi? The city has history, amazing food and a great (chaotic) authentic Vietnamese culture. Love it!
  • Cao Bang, the biggest waterfall in Vietnam which forms the natural border between Vietnam and China. A must see!
  • Ma Pi Leng Pass, the pass is between the two cities of Dong Van and Meo Vac and has the most incredible views over limestone mountains. If you're not driving you can rent a taxi. This was my all-time favourite scenery in the whole of Vietnam.

Good luck!

Wow, thanks so much for the recommendations... can't wait to take you up on these because vietnam is definitely going to be the next big trip i take

I love scenic views and vietnam seems to have ambiance unlike any other, looking forward to what lies ahead

Enjoy your travelles :))