Sort:  

Oooh my goodness I loveedddd Hoi An! I went there for New Years 2015 and had such a magical time-- even got some clothes tailor made :) I love your content just as @dipoabasch said I would on his latest contest post. Following along now :) I'm new to the community btw.

Wow, that must have been crazy to be there during NYE, how was the firework show!
Followed back!

This post has received a 3.13 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @traveleranna.

Hi @traveleranna,
Thank you for participating in the #travelfeed curated tag. To maintain a level of quality on the project we have certain criteria that must be met for participation. Please review the following: https://steemit.com/travelfeed/@travelfeed/how-to-participate-use-travelfeed-in-your-posts
We require at least 250 words, but your post has only 201 words.
Thank you very much for your interest and we hope to read some great travel articles from you soon!
Regards, @travelfeed

Apologies! I thought the requirement was 200 words!

WOW this sounds like exactly my cup of tea... especially the coffee, yoga, (cheap) beers, sweet pastries and dancing the night away. Vietnam is my next travel destination and I'm pretty sure a Vietnamese lady I met in Greece recommended this exact place... is Hoi an a village area in Northern Vietnam by chance??

she recommended Sa pa and I believe it was Hoi an, too...

Hi, Hoi An is actually in central Vietnam, however, I've covered all of North Vietnam till centre in my previous posts (if you want to get some inspo) let me know if you have any questions or in need of recommendations!

I see!! well it looks so beautiful and I can definitely see myself venturing here. Tell me 3 of your favorite spots in North Vietnam that you would recommend for site-seeing, exploration and rich culture/tradition !!

safe travels :))

Well, it all depends on your transportation and time. I was on a motorbike which gave a me a lot of freedom but did take longer (in comparison of taking a night bus). But here is the top 3:

  • Hanoi, how could I not add Hanoi? The city has history, amazing food and a great (chaotic) authentic Vietnamese culture. Love it!
  • Cao Bang, the biggest waterfall in Vietnam which forms the natural border between Vietnam and China. A must see!
  • Ma Pi Leng Pass, the pass is between the two cities of Dong Van and Meo Vac and has the most incredible views over limestone mountains. If you're not driving you can rent a taxi. This was my all-time favourite scenery in the whole of Vietnam.

Good luck!

Wow, thanks so much for the recommendations... can't wait to take you up on these because vietnam is definitely going to be the next big trip i take

I love scenic views and vietnam seems to have ambiance unlike any other, looking forward to what lies ahead

Enjoy your travelles :))

Very magical location looks really like in a fairytale.

By the way, you pictures are from great quality. I leave an up my dear 👍☀️

So do you live there? Or is this a super long trip? :-)

Thank you! Actually, it was a 2-month trip last year (is that considered super long?) and I've only started blogging about it now.

Oh In my eyes yes :-) 👍 ... my longest trip was around 2 weeks 😬...

I would like to make such a long journey like you, but unfortunately I have too little money and too little time ... but to much work to do 😀

How Cool!

You got a 20.00% upvote from @coolbot courtesy of @traveleranna!

Help us grow, delegate today!

This post has been upvoted by @microbot with 11.1%!
You want higher upvotes?

Vote for my creator @isnochys as witness!

Did you know, that you can make some profit with your witness vote?
More profits? 100% Payout! Delegate some SteemPower to @microbot: 1 SP, 5 SP, 10 SP, custom amount

How about joining the Q initiative? Limited invites here!

One city I will for sure have to visit! The scooter shot it sweet! Roughly how much would a day in Hoi An cost?

Uhm, so I had a pretty fancy hostel about 10 euro a night, you can definitely find cheaper.
And since I did no activities, just eating and shopping it really is up to you. You want local food (cheaper) or western food (little more expensive, breakfast about 3 euro, lunch an dinner 5 to 7 euro a meal).
I think I spend around 25/30 euro per day.
Shopping aside...

Oh wow thats crazy! Especially like 25 euro a day! If you could essentially work from home and work a few hours a day you could easily save some money!

Exactly! But Vietnam was exceptionally cheap, in the remote north I spend about 15 euro a day, that was fuel, food and accommodation. Incredible...

Holy thats insane! You could live like a king there for a while!

Such a beautiful place! So jealous! Definitely following

Thank you, to be fair this was one of my favourite places in Vietnam.

Congratulations @traveleranna! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the total payout received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!